Introducing Myself: Itai, hobbyist game designer and developer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

About me:
My name is Itai, I was born in 1984 and currently reside in Israel. I’m a Genderfluid, bisexual, polyamorous geek. I’m in a relationship with @techslut <3 (blame her for dragging me here) and one other person not on steemit.
I think my life has been fairly interesting, from the fact I was raised in a cult, to me leading a polyamorous life for the past 10 years.
I’m a hobbyist game designer and developer, hobbyist woodworker and avid boardgamer. I am a programmer by trade and I’ve developed several games in my free time, and even published some online. I like to develop in Unity because of its ease of use and having fully object oriented programming language support in C#.

What I’m going to post about:
I’m going to start a development/design blog for a game I’m making.
Woodworking projects.
Thoughts and ideas about gender, sexuality and polyamory. You may have already read my ideas about defining a relationship by using five elements that @techslut posted on my behalf.

I try to find the time to invest in game development. These are the games I have designed and developed so far (in chronological order):

Unnamed puzzle game - My first attempt at making a game. Made in actionscript 3. Got me into a game design course way past admission time.

Solo pong - My first game made during the game design course. Control 4 paddles on each side of the screen and prevent the ball from leaving. Made in html + javascript.

With great power comes great responsibility - Assignment from the game design course to design a game based on the phrase. One upped and made a game. A narrative game in which white and black balls bounce around the screen, the player has the power to grow a circle that destroy the balls. The balls talk after every such destruction based on how many are left of their color.

Hatchlinks - A game inspired by Simon Says, where you need to swipe frogs in a certain order. APK available. Should take a screenshot. Two person effort. Mid term project in game design course.

Symbiotic Systems - A two player one keyboard and mouse co op game, where one player plays a shmup and the other player uses the mouse to play a match puzzle game to provide the other player with power. Final project in game design course. Finished Cum Laude. Trailer

Dungeon Surge - First Ludum Dare 34. A deck building dungeon crawler.
Ludum Dare | Itch.io

Chambershift - Ludum Dare 35. A puzzle platformer where you shift the environment instead of moving. Ludum Dare | itch.io

Interested in more? Hit the subscribe button.

Sort:  

Hey! Why did you wait so long with the first post?

I had to learn how it works before investing time and effort. And I had to be interested to invest time and effort into learning how it works. Somewhat of a catch22.
Eventually took the dive, learned how cryptocurrency works in general, and steemit specifically.

Welcome to the mess, beloved. <3

We are all here to help each other out. Steem On! Thanks Follow me & Upvote. I'll do the Same."

Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to Steem.

Nice to meet you man! I followed, if you have the chance could you follow back and check out my posts? thanks in advance =]

Done. Not a man though :)

sorry! just a way of talking. lol Nice to meet you ma'am!

Congratulations @poet! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @poet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @poet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @poet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81