You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faking Perfect - Where has my steam gone?

Hi @zoedj, I think the Japanese concept of wabi-sabi (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wabi-sabi) is a perfect philosophy that teaches us to embrace imperfection and transience. Unfortunately it doesn't mean that their society is immune from having to keep up pretenses and hide their emotions. I think mental + physical exercises need to be balanced for better health and well-being, and your project is a good step in the right direction :)

Sort:  

Hello @plushzilla what wonderful words dai suzi desu (sorry my Japanese is very rusty these days!) You speak great wisdom. I know how challenging it is some days for some to even contemplate the effort of getting up and showered, never mind a refreshing walk in the great outdoors - but every step counts doesn't it and we can all help to guide others to those steps.

I very much look forward to sharing wisdom with you, thank you!

DJ

My Japanese isn't that great but they do have lots of wondering concepts. When did you go and learn Japanese? I am still learning bits and pieces but hoping that meeting lots of people from around the world will inspire/motive me to get back to learning/studying more.

あなたのポストも大好きです。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68