You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction: hi from a <3 writing yogini <3 philosopher

Hi @lvya, what would you consider a good book (something I find difficult to describe)? Happy to see someone who embraces lots of different knowledge, experiences and cultures on Steemit. Please use the newbieresteemday tag to get your posts noticed by other new comers to steemit, and also check out @ginabot to learn how to manage and keep track of mentions and notifications from steemit. Best wishes on your journey here :)

Sort:  

Puh, there are quite many...."When Nietzsche Wept" is amazing, that was the first one that came to my mind. But really depends on whether you like novels or something else...?

You'll have to recommend the second one that comes to mind because I have read this book (very interesting concept and execution). In fact a friend lent this book to me so I am always interested in books that other people find interesting or insightful because we tend to just pick things we like to read and it narrows our learning potential :)

I have wondered about German philosophers thought... reading about their works when translated into English (as profound as they are) I do wonder how much is lost in translation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83