(1) Hi there Steemiters!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


I was in Thailand exactly 1 week after King of Thailand, Bhumibol Adulyadej died. Almost everyone was wearing black clothes. Streets around the King's palace, The Grand Palace (on the right) were closed. Whole city life was busy by the mourning.

Hello!

My name is Patryk, I'm from Poland and I'm 23.
I heard about Steemit from my friend who told me that I should share some of my photos with you, so here I am :)
It's way too much to call me "a photographer", I am just an enthusiast of catching an uniqe moments around me. That's why "street-photography" is a proper phrase to describe my photos, I guess.
1 year I ago I've spent 1 month in Thailand and it was the most fruitful period of my life, if it goes about photography.
That's why for now most of my posts will be about pictures taken there. I'll try to describe every each one of them a bit, so I'll share with you not only my pictures, but memories and experience as well :)
All of my photographs were taken by Ricoh GR II (usually on auto-mode, yes I know, I suck) and edited in Snapseed app.

TLDR: Hi, I'm Patryk and I'll be posting my street-photographs, mainly taken in Thailand.

2.jpeg
Thai scouts taking care of older people.

3.jpeg
Lunch time


Sanam Chai Road, marches and parades for King were happening constantly. On the photo people are waiting for an army march. King Bhumibol was the most respected person in Thailand. During my 1 month there I was seeing some funeral ceremonies every day, espiecially in Bangkok. Before my travel, but already after buying a tickets, when I heard that King died I was worried that I'll miss whole soul of Bangkok. And maybe I did, but instead of the parties I got something very very unique. That's why after all I felt like I was lucky that I came to Thailand exactly this time.

I think for the first time is enough. I hope u enjoyed it! See you next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42