Hi Steemit! I am a Music Composer and Audio Professional Interested in Sharing Experiences Related to Sound and Music

ME cropped.jpg

Introduction


My interest in sound came at an early age. I grew up in Seattle, WA, and was born into a family of skilled artists that immersed me into vibrant worlds of music, art, and culture.

Little Me.jpg

Photo Credit: Mom and Dad

Needless to say, I am grateful to have been raised in a creative environment.

I often recorded sound and film on my dad’s equipment. Instruments were all around me; I experimented with piano, guitar, bass, drum set, drum machine, saxophone, flute, violin, African and Cuban drums, and more.

Little me-p23.jpg

My Work


Today I work in the Music and Audio Industries of Film, TV, Games, and Commercials. I have been the composer for several projects as well as the sound designer, location sound mixer, and post-production audio guy. Whether it is scoring interactive video game music, recording footsteps to an actor on screen, placing miniature lavalier microphones on the talent to prep for shots on set (or sometimes using the big fuzzy boom mic over them during a scene), recording voice-overs, removing unwanted background noise, etc., I am always looking for ways to innovate.

DSC_2520.JPG

Screen Shot 2017-08-28 at 7.46.32 AM.png

IMG_5709.jpg

IMG_5867.jpg

launch-pad-music-live-band-stage-159278.jpg

What is the Future of Music and Sound?


Music and audio can tell us stories and transport us to incredible places. This blog will be about the science behind sound, specific experiences that I have had working in these industries, and the process of creating music and sound at different phases in a production (production audio, post production, and music composition).

Stay tuned, Steemians!

ME Now.jpg

Photo Credit: Jeremy David Creative


follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98