Greetings from my Australian world!

Hi everyone, my name is Kevin and I live Perth, Western Australia.

I'm married with 2 kids under the age of 4. I was born in Australia but my dad is of German descent and my mum is originally from the Philippines.

I've earned a double major degree in Public Relations and Business Management, as well as a graduate diploma in Primary Education. At the moment I'm working in logistics and wondering what the future holds careerwise for myself.

I decided to join steemit after talking to my older brother about the platform. I love the idea of sharing ideas I have on various topics with the purpose in mind of hopefully adding useful knowledge to the community.

I don't really have specific topics I'm focusing on. I'm more interested in sharing thoughts as they come to mind or as I see articles or videos in cyberspace.

I'll be sharing posts in relation to politics, religion, culture and entertainment. I want to strive to be fair with my research whilst also understanding that my own bias can come through at times.

I hope you'll join me on this knowledge seeking journey!

Sort:  

Hello, Kevin, and Welcome to Steemit.

With your multi-ethnic and "multinational" background, you may have plenty to bring to this platform. And your range of interests is also broad, so you may fit into a number of different "communities" on Steemit.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Hey thanks for the encouragement and thanks for taking the time to give me a few pointers.

My pleasure. All the best!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49