Hi, I'm NEW!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

rsz_1rsz_120171219_001921.jpg
Hello, I just wanted to introduce myself to the Steemit community. I'm new to the whole concept, so I'd really appreciate some tips.
A little about myself:
I was born in Ukraine. Moved to the US when I was 5. I've lived in Washington State, Oklahoma, Florida and recently moved to Tennessee. I am a wife, mother, licensed cosmetologist and an aspiring author. I love crocheting, calligraphy, art and cooking good food. I already have a cooking blog and will be posting some of my recipes to Steemit. I hope you like them. I'm really excited to see where this new experience takes me.

Здравствуйте! Хотела представить себя в Steemit. Это всё для меня новое, буду благодарна подсказкам. Теперь немного о себе:
Я роделась на Украине. Приехали в Америку когда мне было 5 лет. Жили в Штате Вашингтон, Штат Оклахома, Штат Флорида, и не давно переехали в Штат Тэннэсси. Я жена, мать, косметолог, и стремящийся автор. Я люблю вязать крючком, каллиграфию, художество и готовить вкусную еду. У меня уже есть блог для моих рецептов и буду ставить некоторые здесь на Steemit. Надеюсь они вам понравятся. Я в восторге узнать куда меня этот новый опыт уведёт меня.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to join steemit. 😉
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.

Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

Thank you for the encouragement. That is one of my problems as a blogger. I get discouraged. But hopefully I'll get better here.

Hello from Ukraine =)

ReSteem your introduce & follow
Nice to meet you here @planethope!
Have a nice Steem:)

Thank you :D Great to hear from Ukraine!

Hello @planethope and welcome aboard! I hope you have a great experience here on Steemit. This is such a positive and supportive community I think you’ll love it. There is quite a learning curve but if you read informative posts about this plattform you’ll learn quickly.

I see that you like to crochet! I have a passion for crocheting and I have made an initiative here on Steemit to get the needlework arts displayed and shared. Every Monday a group of us posts our needlework creations under the tag #NeedleworkMonday. We share ideas, tips, patterns, techniques and encourage each other. I would love for you to join us if you ever have the time. You can post new projects you’re working on and even archived projects if you have pictures :)

When you have time you can read a post I made awhile back that includes tips for Newbies. I hope this all helps. 😊

Here’s the link!

Wow, thank you so much, I'll have to do that. Currently in the process of moving so I've no time to crochet at the moment. But as soon as we settle in I'll definitely try to participate in it. :D

You are absolutely welcome! 😉 I look forward to seeing some of your when you are able to participate :) Happy Moving!

welcome to Steemit, i wish you good luck!

thank you so much!

Congratulations @planethope! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thank you so much. i didn't realize we received badges too.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you so much. I will definitely take you up on that. Have a blessed day!

Hello Planethope! I'm new here as well =)) Hope you can grasp everything quickly (still working on that myself :/ ) lol. It's a nice platform from what I've seen, very innovative. Best wishes on your journey!

Thank you so much, you too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12