Getting to know me :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First of I want to give a big thanks to 'freegardens' for introducing me to the wonderful movement called steemit!
20171028_123152.jpg

So, to tell you a little about myself;
I wouldn't consider myself to be special, but certainly not somebody out of the ordinary.
I would rather be classified as a thinker, always exploring, learning, teaching and trying to better myself.
That is why the idea of steemit seemed so interesting, because on the first look you can clearly see that only people who like to learn, and also share what they've learned, make it on here.
Steemit seemed like the perfect escape into the waters of a lot of innovative people amidst whom I could spend my day doing what I would usually do anyways, just with a nice audience to share that info with!
So you can only imagine the excitement when I finally joined steemit and started writing this post. :)

This blog was made in a hope to escape the boredom of the daily routine in which we all partake, as some sort of a place into which I could pour the ideas that run around my head throughout the day.
One of the things that intrigued me is that it is all still so new and I wanted to take part in the development of such a community, as it seemed as something that will cause a massive impact as soon as the word gets out there.

My picture of the future of this blog is to make it a part of the web on which you would go if you just wanted to explore and read on ideas, which when looked from any angle are always positive.
I will be posting some of my adventures, the interesting and fundamental facts of the places I visit,
the out of the ordinary recipes I gather along the way,
interesting and positive facts that I learned so far,
natural remedies for things that cause us discomfort,
and also anything that could positively impact our lives.

I didn't want to make this post any longer as to make it more readable, but I hope this sums it up.

Hopefully some of you who will see this post will stop by from time to time to check on the content and development of it, and hopefully it will make a positive impact on a few of you.

A BIG and hearty hello from me to you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @planet-green! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for the tips! I will be sure to check out the link and look into getting resteemed and also doing so for other members! Have a nice day there

Welcome to steemit..
Dont get dishearted too early. Everyone has to crawl through the phase where they feel like that no one read their posts..

Just keep your content good and very soon, you will have many followers. I will be your follower for now 😁

Thanks @jbn, I have run a blog before on a different website, and I am used to the hard start, but everybody has to start somewhere, I dont count on any great payout, but if it happens, it happens.
For now I am just going to post stuff that keeps me busy usually anyways :D
Thanks again and have a nice day!

Welcome beloved @planet-green, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue.

Thank you for the encouraging words @maxdevalue!
Means a lot!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thanks a milloon for this, I will be sure to follow you and if I have any more questions i will ask you for sure hehe So expect some in the coming time, also I widh you LOADS of success also! Keep on steeming haha

Welcome to Steemit. Nice to meet you. Nice intro post.

Welcome to Steemit, @planet-green. That was a nice way to describe your self.
I would rather be classified as a thinker, always exploring, learning, teaching and trying to better myself.
This is a good platform to share your ideas and thoughts so keep sharing. I would look forward to reading more from you.

woo, thanks for the kind words, i followed you ;)

Thank you for joining @planet-green!
You two are cute!
That's a clear-cut intention you set there! We're all here for the fun and to make internet a better place for everybody... So let's web up togather :)
For now: @planet-green, @vegan-robot, @khalu, @freegardens, @ecoplus... And many more to join us... A great net with which we catch everything excellent is to be created!
Steem on!

Thank you for letting me know about Steemit!
And thanks from both of us haha :D

Welcome to Steem! I agree, this platform has a lot of that. constructive thinkers just sharing their thoughts and improvements. Look forward to more. Feel free to contact or follow if you need anything!

Thanks! I'll be sure to follow :D Looking forward to seeing more of your content also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12