Introducing my self to steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

18120478_745955478907597_1827835293_od.jpg


Hello steemit!

My name is Eduardas Jonas Pontežis or how others call me - Edu. Yes, I know. I'm not new to steemit, I joined here in August 2016, but I haven't introduced my self yet. So today is the day I say hello to steemit!!



About Me

I'm 16 and live in geographical center of Europe - Lithuania, (Pretty nice country). Most of my childhood I spent and still spending here in little town near river called Gargždai. It's probably the most coziest place in the world, well at least for me.


I enjoy all kinds of sports except combat sport. I've played soccer 'professionally' since I was 7. I would probably do it till this day if not my disease which came at the time I was 12. And if someone is wondering what disease, it's meningitis. And that's not all. After 3 years, when I thought that everything was going just perfect and I'll get back into sports, puberty hit me. How? Well my heart started to not accept medicine when I was sick. So my heart stopped beating. TWICE. But thankfully we have good doctors here which helped me out and now I'm getting better and better everyday. For now I'm just amateur sportsman who does almost every sport. From darts to street workout and from golf to basketball. Besides sports I really enjoy acting and I've already made performance on two shows.


12494662_525996617570152_8920043119521338752_n.jpg


How I'm here

I found out about this website because of my big brother @good-karma. Shout out to him! At first I wasn't that excited about this site, but still, I was a bit interested in it. Then I started using it for my English language improvement. I've made few posts, didn't got much attention but at least someone noticed it and gave me a thumbs up and said to keep it up. And that really touched me. I started doing more blogs, mainly about traveling since I really enjoy it, but haven't actually traveled that much. My dream is to have a living by traveling. Which is kinda not realistic.



Thanks for reading!

-Pj!

Sort:  

Enjoy your stay here @pjo, welcome to steemit family ;-))

Hi @pjo, nice post. Glad to meet you.

I hope you will get to so some traveling some day and write about your travels here :)

Thanks for wishes! I'll try my best to reach it! :)

Welcome on board :) i particularly love that first pic, looks quite mysterious. And the making money travelling dream isn't that unrealistic, there's this platform, working visas, and @vivacoin which could help with that :D

Hi! Glad you liked it! :D
I understand that it's not that unrealistic, but I just cant imagine my self there. But you're right! Here in steemit I have more posibilities to make my dream come true. Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Nice job, mate, Glad you did thid post !! P.S - amazing pics;)

Thanks! Glad you liked it! :D

Welcome to Steemit @pjo! Enjoy and explore!

Thanks! I will!

Hey Eduardas, welcome :-)

Thanks! ;)

Welcome to Steemit in a sense @pjo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64