FINALLY!!! The Introduction That Came Late - About Paul

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians.

I've finally decided to do a typical introduction (which is quite late). I've always been skeptical about doing this, but now I realize it's important y'all know me and know what I have to offer.
I'm Paul Gamsam, and I am from Port Harcourt, Nigeria.


I am a medical student in the 5th year. Medicine has always been a thing I loved which comes from a long list of other loved things; like destroying stuff.
Yup, destroying stuff. So you should probably guess I love fixing things as well.
And my indescribable love for hoodies which totally has no explainable reason.
Oh.....wait, it does. It makes me feel invisible.😁

I'm kind of an introvert, or at least I think I am. A lot of people don't agree with this though, cos I can be pretty loud sometimes.....like scary loud.

So I guess I'll just say I'm an introvert of the noisy variety. Lol....I'm just noisy around people I'm really close to.

What I Do

So apart from medicine, which obviously takes a whole lot of my time, I also do a couple of other things.

  • I am a graphic designer. It's kind of a hobby actually, so at least I can claim to be a creative hobbyist😁.

  • I also write, a little tho'. Short stories and a couple of stuff; Poems as well.


So last year, my resolution was to build up on talents and skills I had acquired and to also make some advancements financially. Towards the end of the year, I realized I hadn't really done so much about any of them. Them steemit came along and gave me all two at once.



Things I've learnt

I joined steemit on the 12th of last month being 12th December, 2017. Before I joined, I knew a little about cryptocurrencies but I had never really given it a serious try. I felt I was late since coins like bitcoin were already pretty expensive.
Joining steemit has made me realize that it isn't too late. In fact, it isn't late at all. It may seem late, but crypto is just on the rise and still rising.
Steemit has opened my eyes to the whole new world I've been missing out on.



Not just in the crypto sense but in a whole lot of other areas.

How I grew

I am now more open to new ideas and knowledge. I have never been more eager to learn. It has made me able to accept all kinds of people from different social backgrounds and with different ideas of life.



Steemit has also increased more foresight. I am now able to see the bigger picture in things and plan ahead

My consistency has increased greatly. When I first joined steemit, I was discouraged with the low outcome in terms of rewards. But after reading some posts from people like @bhoa about steemit, I got motivated. It's only been a month, and I'm glad I continued. I've already started seeing the fruits of my labour.

I also want to thank @ezinwakelvin and @bhoa for introducing me to steemit.
There have also been people here that have been consistent in helping us minnows grow @ejemai, @mustard @surpassinggoogle @luzcypher, @anomadsoul, @greenman, @greenrun, @dorth, @nairadaddy, @acidyo, @swissclive, @candyman, @canadian-coconut, @sisters, @terrycraft, @gamer00, @fibra59, @karenmckersie, @beanz, @stellabelle, @sweetsssj, @infovore, @ehiboss, @dante31.
Groups like @stach @airclinic @boostnaija @steem-lagos.

And yes, the income. Steemit is THE bomb. You get paid for doing what you enjoy doing. I know with time, my earnings on steemit will increase greatly.

More about me you'll get to know soon enough.
For now, I just hope to make steemit fun, and get fun as well.

Peace!!!



Sort:  

welcome Paul. steemit.2.jpg

Thanks a lot

Welcome to steemit and do have fun.

Thanks alot

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Alright, will be sure to check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34