INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE STEEMIT COMUNITY - A VENEZUELAN IN SEARCH OF OPORTUNITIES

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

I have read a bit about Steemit when I was learning about the blockchain, cryptocurrencies and their exchange market. I see it as a great community to share a bit of myself, where I am from and where I am staying presently.
IMG_20180205_170120.jpg

About me

My name is Johnathan Seeram, I was born in Venezuela where I grew up, and lived for almost 20 years, I guess you guys have heard something about Venezuela, and am sure its not good news, yes, we presently are going through a lot, and it's getting worst everyday, and it is the main reason why I froze my studies of IT engineering in University and moved to Barbados with my cousins, well I can't stay here for too long, but at least I can work an provide for my family back home in Venezuela.

As I said earlier I learnt a little about cryptocurrencies and their exchange market, I saw it as a great opportunity to take my earnings and savings and investing it to make more profit (and I did), I will share my experience and knowledge about trading cryptocurrency to the steemit community in a nearby future. My main goal is to graduate and travel to new places and share my experiences with my friends, family and this great community. In the following posts I will share my experience so far here in Barbados (it's awesome!).
So there are rewards here in steemit if your content is creative and so on, well I guess I will hit two birds with one stone, I will learn to be more creative as I post more contents, and I will be rewarded with points; which I can use to buy some equipment to make my contents more creative (like a camera), oh and I will get new friends! ha! three birds with one stone!
I am excited to be part of the steemit community! stay tuned by following me, and leave comments since I am new I'll be all ears and eyes opened to advises!IMG_20180104_173554-01.jpeg

taken yesterday after my little jog, beautiful right? This is Barbados, more like this soon. Shot taken on my nexus 6P

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem! Great to see so many people from Venezuela using steem! Good luck and God bless Venezuela. I hope your country can use technology like steem to find a path towards stability!

thanks a lot!!

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

thank you, I think I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52