You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, my name is Katie and I'm a Traveler, Programmer, and Story-aholic.

Welcome, @therovingreader, to Steemit! I too have a passion for reading. When I was in my teens I had only the weekend usually to read books because the rest of my time was taken up with school. I would take out half a dozen books on Friday and read every chance I had all weekend long. It was "the great escape" from an arduous week of studying.
I wish you a great time here!

Sort:  

The perfect weekend! Sounds like you were a more responsible student than me (especially when World of Warcraft sunk its claws in).

Well, back in those days we had the 3 R's .....reading, radio, and recreation for amusement :)

Classic! Now we have the billion every-letter-of-the-alphabet's. Freedom can be overwhelming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34