An introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Screenshot_2017-07-08-12-28-59.png

Hi there, I'm Jake (better known as Pipe Guy to some). I am a musician from Adelaide, South Australia and I'm 28. I started playing a homemade PVC pipe instrument in 2012 and went viral with a video on youtube in 2014. You may have seen it:

Since then i have travelled far around the world performing in such countries as Germany, Spain, Turkey, Malaysia, UAE (Dubai and Abu Dhabi).

FB_IMG_1499483367676.jpg

FB_IMG_1499483382904.jpg

FB_IMG_1499483396364.jpg

Anyways, I plan on using Steemit as a blog. I like the format and am even thinking doing a back catalogue at some point. Possibly some tutorials on DIY instruments if thats something that people want. Maybe the odd vlog? Comment and let me know what you would like to see.

To see more follow me @pip3guy on instagram
https://www.facebook.com/pip3guy
https://www.youtube.com/c/pip3guy

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Glad to be here xD

Welcome to steemit. Really cool stuff you're working on! @pip3guy, keep up the good work!!

Hi @pip3guy and welcome to Steemit. That is one cool instrument !

Thanks so much

hey pipeguy, nice photos.
That is a sick instroument

Welcome Pip3guy ! Glad to see you,I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Done and done. Cheers

Welcome to Steem @pip3guy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks, bot :)

Welcome @pip3guy
Have fun here
Folback me
Your job is very interesting

Thanks, Ella

Welcome to Steemit @pip3guy!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit friend, very interesting that hehehee instrument, a synthesizer sound but in physical. Sounds great and draws much attention, congratulations are a genius, instrument maker

Thanks so much :) yes sounds like a bass synth

Dope. Edit post with tag #teamaustralia now for exposure and check out how to join here - dol payments on each post if approved by DHS @centerlink.

That sounds like prototype Hardstyle before it started borrowing heavily from Dutch Hardcore ... awww shiiiit you even get the psy bass going later on ... I repeat #DOPE

Edit: That breakdown just after the 3 minute mark where you go into 7 Nation Army ... #HUGE

Edit: Too damn good, had to resteem. How you got some PVC sounding like a fat AF Virus pluck is beyond me.

Thanks buddy. That video is old. Check out my live stream from today for brand new content

No worries, will have a look. Have two Steemit posts, 2 freelance articles and a bunch of replies to get through, but I will get there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87