Introductory post

Okay, new to this thing, though I've been blogging on and off. Looking into writing again, and hopefully this platform would encourage me to do so.

I'm a sci-fi and fantasy junkie and I collect toys. Mostly Funkos. No collectible represents science fiction and fantasy better than Funko pops, IMHO. Sometimes I do a bit of cosplay and have portrayed characters like Star-Lord, Green Lantern, Superboy, Chris Redfield (Resident Evil) and Nathan Drake (Uncharted)

IMG_4398.JPG

I also like to travel, and have been to 40/81 provinces in the Philippines. I have ventured to neighboring countries like Taiwan, Singapore, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Thailand, Vietnam and Malaysia.

WMIBE3722.JPG

Every now and then I get to climb mountains and participate in Ultramarathons, the farthest I've ran is 80 kilometers from UP Diliman to UP Los Banos. Fun times.

BOCPE5233.JPG

My posts, of course, will revolve around the usual geekery and travels. Hope too see y'all in my feed, and please don't hesitate to follow back.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @pinoygeektravler! I hope you have a blast! Anyway, if you’re looking to just hanging and having a great time reading (crappy) jokes and looking for tips on customizing toys, do drop by @figureskits!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pinoygeektravler to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit @pinoygeektravler! Looking forward to hearing more of your adventures and misadventures!

Thanks for the headsup on this social media platform. Haven't blogged in years ever since Multiply and Livejournal. I'm using my old anime writing username... Rather than my usual one. Still haven't decided what to blog about. Hahaha.

By the way... you're missing an "e." :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35