You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little bit about me

Welcome, Amanda! Nice to find another fellow journalist. I also found working in a newsroom quite tiring, especially when you had at least one breaking news daily. It takes a toll on you. I did the same thing as you, searched another path that suited me.
There are a lot of writers on Steemit. Also you can find and join communities where you can find people in your niche.
Just be yourself, write whatever you choose, without fear of censorship, and your blog will grow in no time.

Steem on!

Sort:  

It's so nice to hear from another journalist. I was a bit nervous and really didn't know how to begin.
Hope to connect with other writers and loose my fear of writing whatever I like. I mean, it's so different than writing for a newspaper or clients, and I don't really have any experience as a blogger.
On what field are you working on now?

Now I work in the telecom industry, totally different.
I don't have experience in blogging either. :) I know how you feel. There is this great community of writers of all kinds if you would like to check it out. I'll leave the link here so you can browse a little. https://steemit.com/@thewritersblock

Awesome! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38