Anybody out there? This is Pikl.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Believe it or not Pikl is not my real name. I have eaten pickles, I do like them a medium amount, I like the Episode of Rick and Morty where Rick turns into a pickle. I think they are good, I will have one in a burger if offered.

My name was taken, it was the first thing that popped into my head.

I live in England in a lovely old city called Norwich, it is very pretty and really fucking old and I may well do a post showing you around the place.

I have a 10 month old Yorkshire Terrier puppy called Maurice. I didn't know I was getting the cutest dog in the world, it is a big responsibility and everything else now pales in comparison (except other cute little creatures).

Here is a photo of the little fella. He is a good boy. What do you think?

new puppa.jpg

He is very friendly and loves other dogs and people. He is also very clever, He does most of the basic commands and I have taught him to ring a bell by the back door when he needs to go out. This has been very useful as it is cold as fuck outside.

He has not learnt 'drop it' or 'leave'. I have tried a few different techniques (via Youtube) but he doesn't seem to want to do it ( he is very capable). If anyone has any good tips or ideas on how to get him to do this then please let me know.

I like playing board games, I will do a post about my favourites in the future.

I love watching films and I am very aware that I am not great to watch films with.
I constantly comment and pick holes and guess endings and motives. I am the worst.

I also like bad movies so I can….(see above).

I watched John Wick the other day and there were a few bits that made me eggy so I wrote down what pissed me off. Don't get me wrong, I did enjoy it, there were a few things I would have liked done differently. I think this will be my next post as it is already written.

I spent about 30 minutes trying to get a good photo of me for this post but I look a bit tired and rubbish today. I will stick one up when I get one I can tolerate.

I love watching series especially on Netflix, I loved The Expanse and have just started Ascension. I have watched so much good stuff recently that I think it needs a separate post to gush about the good stuff.

There are lots of things I am interested in and more will be revealed with future posts.

And finally, Hello! Thanks for reading this, I look forward to meeting you.

Pikl

#introduceyourself #newbie #steemit #puppy #yorkshireterrier #yorkie #newperson #newpost

Sort:  

Welcome to steemIT. I'm looking forward to seeing your face

Thank you:) I am looking forward to figuring out Steemit, I imagine this is how my mum feels when I show her Facebook! Any tips?

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51