Believe It or Not, Samantha With the P is Real @pierces550 - Modeling, Fashion, You Name It, That's Me

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Beauty Is In The Eye Of The Beholder...So They Say

Image17bba19.jpg

I'm here to give you a piece of myself and what I think is beautiful in this cruel world we live in. And with this beauty we can escape from reality, if only for a few moments and look through the eyes of the beholder. Don't get it twisted. I'll take the bad with the good and and ugly because life isn't always peaches and cream. You never know what you're going to get, just know you'll get me, myself and I


gogp76b43.jpg

Good Ol' Georgia Peach
brickblue7a910.jpg

bja00d4e.jpg

14429668_10153692816386213_1197323519_n21584.jpg

afr1b518.jpg

My inspiration for this painting was that I wanted something that represents my culture and heritage, so I picked Africa. My mother passed last year around March and I wanted to have something in the painting that represented her as well. She always liked snails and had a pet snail that ended up dying right before she left jail. My mother was incarcerated for 17 years and while she was incarcerated she had a pet snail that got her through things. When no one else was around when and it was time for her to be released from prison the snail died and the death of her small companion signaled that it was also her time to leave.

When she found an apartment in Buffalo for some strange reason she kept finding snails around the house outside in the backyard. Almost every day she would collect snails and put them in the fish tank where she kept them as her pets.

I incorporated the snail on a flower and I Incorporated Africa as a symbol of Mama Africa where my roots come from and the smell represents my mom and a symbol of me never forgetting who I am and where I came from.

This painting was done on 6/18/2016, which is my birthday I had friends and family that participated remembrance of my mother.
rsc0b5f3.jpg

A Diamond In The Rough

dogb4f11.jpg

Untitled-1c19ce.jpg

Be strong for one another. Be there for someone to lean on. Be smart in the moves you make in life. Always make the smart decisions that will lead you down the right path and be brave while sitting through the storm. When the storm is Raging and the lightning is striking, it may toss you around a bit, but stand firm on your own two feet. Be strong and patient, because after the storm there's always going to be a brighter day.


Image3516706.jpg

Image388480c.jpg

No matter what you do in life, no matter what obstacles may come your way, you must always be awesome! Remember there's always a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow, so be the most awesome you you can be!

Image405d8d1.jpg

Image428fb11.jpg

Peace Love and Fish Grease


Image46c2608.jpg

Stay tuned Steemit! There's plenty more to come.

Sort:  

Awesome @pierces550 ! Looking forward to what will come next

Upvoted and followed looking foward to seeing you progress.
💋 @halo 💋😇

I don't think you'll be disappointed @Halo :)

Thank you halo

Welcome to Steemit! :)

She's awesome and super talented! Unfortunately Buffalo doesn't support fashion, modeling, and other creative arts as much as some other major cities, so most talented models like Sam move away from Buffalo to be compensated fairly for their hard work. Steemit enables people to have support from all over the world, and the potential to let people follow their dream right where they are at. I'm excited to see what it does for my friend @pierces550

Bienvenidos de Chile! Great introductory post. Buen suerte!

Gracias por todo! Me gusta chile tambien. Mi espanol es un poco horrible jeje.

tu espanol es bueno! Steem ON!

Muchas gracias :)

Welcome to Steemit!! I am from down the Thruway in Rochester.

Wow there are more people in western new york on steemit than I realized. May have to set up a time for everyone to meet and share and collaborate. I'm not the best event planner, but maybe we could all meet at a restaurant in between buffalo and rochester.

Great introduction and welcome to Steemit!

It's awesome for her to be making money while at the same time working her full time job :) You'll always remain one of my favorite steemians @donkeypong - Always happy to help you out with ideas or ways to ease your workload if I am able.

Thank you donkeypong

Welcome to Steemit:)

It's nice to have her welcome from newer and more veteran steemians like yourself @thecryptofiend Steemit is truly unlike any other social media. Everywhere people are trying to hoard any possible money making idea, but her you are not only rewarded by collaborating, but meet some great driven people along the way. Even if the value dropped to 0 tomorrow, I would have benefitted more in my 2+ months here than 10+ years combined on other social media sites.

Exactly. The community is the best part:)

Welcome to steemit @pierces550. Wow your beautiful.
If you want to play some games check my blog out... @bola

muy lindo, cuando yo estaba mas pequeña hacia modelaje

Upvoted and following ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42