You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SteemIt Story ~450 followers in 10 days

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Interesting post. Does the bot use web scraping and standard posts, or is there some kind of web API you use? I've been strugling with writing something useful using scraping with steemd.com, but keep running into what seems to be anti scripting measures (temporary unavailable status after a number of GETs. So I kinda gave up on doing anything serious with it. But knowing that people are writing bots, that gives me some hope.

Is there an API? and if so, could you maybe give me a number of pointers as to where to start?

Sort:  

There is a good JS library and a better Python library.
There are other stuff too.

https://github.com/steemit/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15