Introducing myself : Phytogensis :

Greetings Humans and Non-humans,

Ive created this account with the intention of sharing my passions and knowledge with the greater public.

I believe by engaging with this community that we will learn from each other, thereby enhancing our selves.

Some of my passions include but are not limited to : Ethnobotany, Mythology, Megaliths,
Pharmacology & Urban Homesteading.

Currently I am located in South Eastern Australia. So this is where i am currently conducting my research.

Here are some images of my garden:

Lophophora williamsii
20180214_101837.jpg

Mimosa tenuiflora, syn. Mimosa hostilis: 20180214_102051.jpg

Im always happy to answer any questions about the plants in the images i post.

Thx for the read of the intro and ill create more content when i can.

Phytogensis

Sort:  

Very cool, welcome!

Thx mate, happy 2 be here.

Welcome to steemit @phytogenesis hope you are enjoying your stay here. =)
More interesting content from you and I'm sure many of our fellow steemians will love it. =)

Thx for the tips and the welcome, im working on more interesting content now.

Hey, if you’re into mythology, what’s your favorite mythos, and would you make posts involving stories about old myths I think that would be really cool. Lovely words! Much love. Welcome to steem! @phytogenesis

Recently Ive been learning about Australian Aboriginal rock paintings. Those from the Kimberly area, In the north part of Western Australia, specifically. There are paintings on rock there that date back tens of thousands of years. There are a few major styles of painting in the area. The paintings known in english as "bradshaws" in aboriginal as "gwion gwions" are even more mysterious then the rest. check out this image from Wikipedia, Ive been thinking about it for a long time and i think its a picture of the Elongated skull people of Paracas in Peru. Thoughts?

Bradshaw_rock_paintings.jpg

Hi there! Nice intro and welcome to steemit. If you’re authentic (more on that here) and keep posting regularly you’ll do well! Looking forward to seeing you around. Steem on! @lilyraabe

Thx for the welcome

Welcome, your combination of interests sounds fantastic, I think you'll be at home in this community :)

Thx for the kind words, i read ur profile and i got to ask....whats ur favorite miniature scene you have created?

Love the cacti! Those are not allowed where i live, but their cousin trichocereus pachanoi are, and i have a few for ornamental purposes of course.... following for your awesome content!

U mad man, Trichocereus pachanoi are a wonderful cacti.

Hi how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

A free music school is a very admirable way to spend ur time. I play a little guitar and do a little dj work myself. The drop in the price of bitcoin recently is way more then i expected, just got to HODL for the longest time.

I'm glad to connect ! Thank you to support my work on the music school. I have spent so much time for building this school without any money. But it's really important for me that people who can't afford music lessons can learn muisc with the best contents :) What kind of music do you play as a djs and on guitar? Peace. CS

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thx mate, i was looking at ur posts and i saw the flippening post. Ive been trading the bitcoin/bitcoin cash ratio. Trying to make more bitcoin. Whats ur alt coin picks? i like EOS.

Wow, I didnt know the species for M.hostilis had been changed!!!!
Looks like you have a pretty magical plant collection there :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47