Just a Steemer trying to find a passion

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. This is my first blog- as the title suggests. Anyway, I'm a 20 year old from Kenya- that's a country in Africa... lol. I'm a Computer Science student. Though I don't really know what I want in life. I wish I had a passion. Do you have a passion? I feel like passion is what makes life sweet. Having some kind of drive in life. Back when I was in high school, Had this classmate who always wanted to be a fashion designer. Everything she did she did with that in mind. I honestly kind of envied her. When I first joined high school, I wanted to be a neurosurgeon. My grades in biology sucked. So, I switched off my aspiration button and decided to do whatever course that my grade would allow me to. I don't know if being a neurosurgeon was actually my dream or something I just woke up and decided I wanted to be. I mean before that I wanted to be a geologist.
I guess you can say that I'm one of those indecisive people. Perhaps it's a good thing because my lack of passion gives me the freedom to try out new things. Right now, I'm working on making a game. It's not that it's my passion or anything, it's just that I think it will be an interesting story to tell. Plus, I feel like game development is kind of the artistic side of Computer Science. Here, you're allowed to be free to make any kind of story, any kind of pattern. So, I'm kinda just free styling it. It's quite enjoyable. I mean, I'm just fooling around. I don't know if that counts as being called a passion. What do you think?
All the same I'll keep trying.

Sort:  

I think it’s ok to be unsure as a young adult. Just do what makes you happy in the moment. Sooner or later you will discover your passion!

Good call

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phrapps to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome aboard 🙃

Welcome to the party! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75