My Story on Steemit

My Story

I discovered steemit from a friend @myday and decided to give this new platform a go!! Thanks mate!

I have been blogging using Wordpress (https://photoinsomnia.com) building a community and sharing my travel adventures and photography tips.

On Steemit, I will also be sharing some of my travel adventures and experiences as well as post-processing tips so that I can help others.

_HGX0235.jpgEverybody, these days takes photos whether that be with a smartphone, compact camera or DSLR. However, only a few people further work on those photos. This is because a lot of people (and I see this everywhere around me) are too intimidated with "Editing". They feel that they have to learn lots of computer skills and techniques.

When the truth couldn't be further. These days there are many software that make editing a breeze on your phone, tablet or computer. I hope to share my knowledge with the steemit community via blog posts and videos.

If you are interested in following me and improving your photography skills please join me here on steemit.

My Gear

In terms of gear I have used DSLRs for many years but since 2014 switched to mirrorless cameras due to their smaller size and weight. It has shed many kilos of my backpack.
X-T2-Upgrade.jpg

I use:

  • Fujifilm X-T2 (previously X-T1) for most of my photography
  • Canon 80-D for most of my video work
  • iPhone 7 Plus for mobile photography
  • My favourite camera bag is Peak Design's Backpack 20L

My Softwares

  • Lightroom Classic CC
  • Aurora HDR 2018
  • Luminar 2018
  • Nik Collection by Google
  • Photoshop on occassions (when I have to)
Sort:  

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. @arvindkumar please follow me
https://steemit.com/photography/@arvindkumar/business-idea-for-photographers

Thanks Arvind. Following!!

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

thanks @daverdp. Following!! Pls follow back and upvote thanks!!

Welcome photoinsomnia, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Thanks @lopezdacruz. Really enjoying this platform.

Welcome! I really like the name of your blog. That sounds like me right now. Up early for sunrises and up late for sunsets and a blood moon that got clouded over here in New South Wales o:

thanks @onethousandwords. There is an interesting story behind the name.

Did you get some nice blood moon photos? I used to shoot it a few years ago but now the charm is over on that as most of the times cloud cover would ruin the moon rise!!
I'm also based in NSW, Sydney actually.

No sadly. Too much cloud. I went down the South Coast for it so all was not lost. There's plenty to photograph down there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66