Introduction of myself...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I'm Redford Esguerra and you can call me "Photchie." I'm from Philippines and I'm working at Starbucks Coffee Philippines as a Shift Leader for 10 years now. Just like the person who introduces me here, @davinsh, I'm one of the old time partners at Starbucks Coffee Philippines. 


Starbucks Coffee changed my life. This company is not just after for business ventures, not just with coffee but also for taking care of their partners, giving and providing all the resources, training and coaching needed to achieve their potentials. Before, I was only hooked with coffee. I'm having 5-6 cups of black coffee everyday and with Starbucks, coffee became my life. Spending 10 hours a day, 45 hours a week with this company is amazing. No regrets at all. I established myself well in this company and made a lot of friends from customers and partners. I can really say that I fell in love with coffee. For a pack of wholebean coffee, there's a lot of stories behind it before it came to our stores and my heart was personally touched by these stories. I'm 35 years old now and married a year ago to the most beautiful woman I've ever known. I'm also blessed with 2 cute boys. I am a living proof of "second glory." My first attempt to settle down was a failure and at Starbucks Coffee I found my FOREVER (my wife) and again, that's why this company is very meaningful to me. It really changed my life.


I'm not just a coffee lover, I'm also a music and a tattoo lover. Maybe these are the reasons why me and my mentor @davinsh have a good feeling to each other. We have things in common. Just like him I also used to be in a band during my college days (vocalist) covering songs from Payable on Death (P.O.D.), Mudvayne, Slipknot, Slapshock, Disturbed and Korn. I also love eating and sleeping and then when I tried playing online games like Clash of Clans, I almost forgot and skip meals and sleeping for a day. In Clash of Clans I have 10 active accounts so it means I am a one-man-clan. COC players know what I mean. This playing routine of mine has ended when it became an issue between me and my wife so goodbye online games...


With that, I was upset and got bored so I tried discovering new things during my free time then I was dragged in the direction of Cryptocurrencies. Had ups and downs with this crypto venture. Gained and losses profit from investing and trading. Being fooled and scammed several times as well. Still, I can smile... Just like the feeling after I slurp my favorite coffee... All of those scumbags will burn in hell eventually so it's okay.. I'm putting it all in the hands of our beloved GOD..


I was once inspired by Starbucks Coffee and with Steemit, I wanna inspire others as well by sharing my stories through my future blogs and posts aiming to enlighten and brighten up your day.



KUDOS to everyone!!!

Sort:  

Hi Redford,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Welcome to steem, coffee is amazing one can never have too much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're absolutely right.. It keeps me alive lol :)

Welcome to steemit @photchie6440.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to the steemit family, Inspiring and motivational stories will help us learn and will help u gain good reputation here. All the best mate.

Welcome Photchie! Good luck on steemit, I hope to see you around.

~ Mako

Thanks Mako.. Where you from?

The western United States!

~ Mako

Oh.. where Starbucks Coffee emerged.. :)

Hello Red, I'm Oatmeal, and you are smart, strong, and I love coffee.

Welcome Red! I hope you would enjoy this community. Do not forget to interact with all steemians. Find your niche, I'm sure there is more for you in here.

Kudos!

Hi Dear, Welcome to the amazing world of Writing and Sharing . Make sure to post only Original content, In case of any question feel free to drop in to me...Have a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83