Big Nerd Joins Steemit

Hi everyone!

My name is Bee Clark, and I’m joining Steemit at the recommendation of @kommienezuspadt. I’m super excited to be here, and I hope this first post can give you all an idea of who I am, what I do, and how I’ll hopefully add to the community!

IMG_0762.jpg

I’ve been a published writer with an MN local magazine since October of 2016. I write about all things nerdy and geeky--including Magic the Gathering, comics, video games, cosplay, conventions, and other local events. I’ve also been modeling off and on since 2014, mostly lingerie and fetish shoots but some fashion and editorial as well. I’m notoriously sex-positive, and I’ve worked as an exotic dancer in the past (I have some fun stories that could make for an interesting future post!).

1922420_1555224478028914_6854486701749720716_n.jpg

I spend a lot of my free time writing fiction and poetry. Most often, though, you’ll find me with my nose in someone else’s book—the most recent Stephen King release, something non-fiction about the medical field, or older American classics. (Is this the part where I say I’d love book recommendations? Because I’d love book recommendations.) I'm also a huge fan of tattoos--seeing them and getting them--so I'll use this time to plug a photo of my favorite ones:

FullSizeRender.jpg

To be honest, I’m a little bit nervous about writing in a blog format. I’ve never ventured to create a blog on my own, and I question whether I have anything of value to add (as I’m sure many of you have, too) but what makes me the most excited about Steemit is the sense of community--of social networking--that takes a little bit of the pressure off someone posting for the first time, or frankly any time.

I don’t want to bore you with any other personal details, so I’ll keep this first post short and sweet. If social media is your thing, you can follow me on my accounts below!

Xoxo – Bee

Steemit- @PHONESTATIC
Twitter- @PHONESTATIC
Instagram- @PHONESTATIC
Snapchat- @kittenpile

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @phonestatic - you had me at "I write about all things nerdy and geeky--including Magic the Gathering...";
Reading further, it seems like you have a lot to add to the community.
I look forward to reading your future posts.

Thank you! Much appreciated.

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!

you have lots of skills to be successful on steemit! welcome!

Hi there Bee, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a wonderful time here :-)
I like nerdy and geeky things! Curious to see what you'll post about :D

Welcome to Steemit... enoy the madness. Don't worry too much about blogging. Just be yourself when you write about whatever. Check out other people's posts and you'll find that everyone has their own style.

ww.gif

Here's a link that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

follow mithrilweed.png

Thanks for the encouragement :)

Cool tattoos! Welcome to Steemit, glad to have you on board! Will be following. Cheers!

Hi Bee, welcome to steemit
I adore the Alien and Predator tattoos, they are fantastic!

Enjoy your stay and steem on

Followed

Hi, welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a great time here, keep posting.

Welcome aboard! If you are interested in an AMA , I'm looking for my first one! :) and welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79