Introductory Post

Hello, everyone! I'm Phoenix (aka Wren). I'm a writer and painter in Denver, Colorado. I am still figuring out Steemit, so please bear with me!
FB_IMG_1482538739699.jpg
I have two cats, Maggie (above), and Yuan (below). They are my furry family.
FB_IMG_1482538860328.jpg
I garden on my balcony, which makes me super happy even though I don't get armloads of produce out of it:
IMG_20170807_142229.jpg

I'm an activist, a Druid, and dream of owning a tiny house someday.
If you do other social networks, on Twitter I am @ WrenTweets, and on Facebook /AmerginWren is my author page (Amergin is the name of my typewriter).
I hope to post more soon, once I have a better idea what I am doing! ;)

Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ Phoenixwren, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steem @phoenixwren I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@phoenixwren Welcome to steemit! Remember this portal is for the patient ones. You won't get noticed right away unless you're lucky but just believe in yourself and know that hard work is bound to get noticed sooner or later! Do follow me @samhenry.

Welcome to Steemit @phoenixwern! Cool cats!!! Look forward to reading more posts.

hey @phoenixwren! I am new to this as well. upvoted and followed!

hey welcome! just saw your post looking for tiny house posts. there's a small steemit colorado group in the denver-so springs area. we had first meet up a week back and more planned for october. i run a channel on alt living in PAL discord, and Pennsif a friend is starting up a radio show on alt living. come check us out! i am pro pagan also :)

Thanks! I just came across a post here about CO meetups, so am keeping an eye out for those. I'm afraid I don't know what PAL discord or Pennsif are, though?

Pennsif is a member who is doing an on air radio show on alternative stuff, The radio show is on PAL, my server, which im putting a link for below!
https://steemit.com/steem-art/@torico/hey-do-you-know-about-the-new-steem-art-chat-server-on-discord

Wow, thanks for all the links! I will check them out. And oh, now that you say that, I did just see their name in a comment, I don't know why that didn't register in my head, sorry!

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. I love animals, nice to see you do too. Nice shots, and the cat is so adorable.

I am SO happy you are here!! I love your balcony garden and your fur babies :) :) :)

Welcome Wren. You will figure out what you are doing in no time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46