Heyy! This is my intro

Hi steemers! I'm Phillipa from the beautiful island of Nassau, Bahamas. I am on a journey to financial freedom.

Snapchat-69698661.jpg

"Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone's life" - Steve Jobs

I've been shy for most of my existence and I am now challenging myself to step out of my comfort zone, become more socially outspoken and seize the damn moment. My social life is non-existent besides hanging with my girlfriend who is also a homebody. We both smoke and as much as I would love to point the finger, before I started smoking weed or meant her I was pretty lazy and hated socializing. I can only blame myself but to acknowledge there is a problem is the 1st step, right?

I always had that little burning sensation to do something meaningful with my life but I was suck on the "HOW?" for a very long time. I thought at 27 years old I would've had everything worked out. But the years kept passing and life kept happening!

Recently, I had a moment of clarity. My purpose! And it requires me to be everything but shy. A complete transformation to become the person I want to be.

Have you ever faced your fears head on? Well that's exactly what I plan on doing. I am going to battle with my fears.

I am quitting my job, January 2018!

I've been sitting behind the same desk for 7 years and I am hanging by a thin thread. My job has now become soul sucking and I just can't take that 9-5 slavery life anymore. It's just not my calling. Some days I am so depress, having a smoke makes me feel as though it's the only way I will get through the day, yes I know - SMOKING IS NOT THE ANSWER. I am a working progress. But back to quitting my job, it's going to be the scariest fucking thing I ever did. Yes, I am going to leave my stable, secured job to become an entrepreneur in this shitty economy.

I am doing it to prove to not only myself but everyone just like me, if I can do it so can you. Yes, I am afraid I'll fail but shit I rather try and fail than to not try at all. I've been suckered into my previous way of thinking but I now know...

Besides being passionate about self-growth and financial freedom, I love travel and all things pink :).
Snapchat-69698661.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! gave you a follow!

Hi there! I'm new to steemit too. I really liked your intro post, I hope you manage to shed your sky skin and grow into an amazing ass kick chick that you want! I'll follow you to keep up with your story, you can follow me to if you'd like, I'm a writer and a chef!

Thank you, us noobs must stick together. Did you say chef!? I am a foodie and will be looking foward to those food post.

Followed :)

Yes we must! Haha, I am! Not the best, but I love cooking! I'll put my first post up tomorrow! Hope you see it! ☺️

Welcome to Steem @phillipa I have sent you a tip

You are awesome!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit and share good content with us! I am a Brazilian journalist and writer living in London. I wrote about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! Cheers!

FUNKY NASSAU! welcome phillipa! enjoy the new community!

Yes! Funky Nassau, haven't heard that one in a while lol. Real old school saying right there.

Welcome to Steemit, @phillipa!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to Steemit. Don't ever give up on your dreams.

Followed :)

Thank you, so much.

Followed back :)

Your dreams are met! Welcome to steemit dear friend @phillipa, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, you have my up vote, and am sending some steem to your wallet right away, you'll do great here.

Welcome to the community, Phillipa! Have fun! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36