Me, Myself and Why

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

image

 These words have been a sort of inner mantra for me since I was about 2 years old, “me, myself and why”.  It was at this early age of childhood that I remember hearing the voice of selph for the first time.  Since then I have journeyed along the path of self and the way with selph as a protector and guide.  Along the way I have traveled much and have visited many countries and observed and lived many different cultures.  Also along this path I was given the gift of Kung-fu and have been studying it for the past 39 years.

As you will soon find out, I have a deep love for people and the sharing and study of knowledge.  It is in this way that I have had many people urge me to write down my thoughts, understandings, and life lessons.  It is my hope that we share our thoughts in such a way that we come to enlighten each other and lift each other up and help each other along this path of self and the way.

I call myself phayble because I sometimes use my life lessons to pass on knowledge and understanding, as well as stories spiced with facts and fiction but always leading towards an effort to open one’s understanding to a more flexible, if not higher level.  As we we go on this journey, I will better explain some of the terms which I have used in this introduction.  I look forward to many comments and replies because my way of seeing the path is not the only way and together we may just find a better way. To this effort for now I will leave you with this, such a little thing, with the potential of saying a lot....

Self and the Way

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @phayble! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300 (1).jpg

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47