my first post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
My name is Pharrell M Otabil Jnr. I am from Ghana. A level 200 student at Ghana Telecom University.
I was born in a small village called Tanokrom. Tanokrom is located about 50 kilometers south of the city of winneba which is one of the largest city in Ghana. I spent my first 10 years of life in Kumasi.
We are family of four and I am the last.I am currently living in Takoradi.

I love coding. Ever since I bought my first computer, I’ve been fascinated by computer programming.
One of most satisfying aspects of the job as a programmer is seeing code you wrote deployed in a live system and used by actual people,
especially if it improves their lives in some way.
I’ve often thought that learning a computer language, just like any other language, gives you a new perspective to think about the world.
What I really love is tackling something no one else knows how to do, or maybe no one has ever tried to do. That's the most magical thing of all,
figuring out how to write a program to do something totally unique, or even seemingly impossible.
I especially like the way that coding seems to make the impossible possible.
hgh.jpg

I also like the things of the scenery, sunset, rain,
and all of about nature.
I also like the little things like reading, watching and sometimes i like to write poetry.
Most of the poetry that I write are a description of what I feel.
kkkk.jpg

Then, I really like sightseeing, eat some food, and cook.
Trying out new recipes is something that can make me get rid of boredom.

Well am happy to be on steemit and am expecting to learn and gain from this amazing platform.
And thanks to friends who introduced me to steemit.

Thanks to @agyapong for introducing me.

Sort:  

Hi!
Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

Hello, from Venezuela I welcome you to Steemit, from now I follow you, I hope you can also follow me and vote for me. Greetings.

Welcome and good luck 🍀👍🏽

Welcome bro! Today is the first day of the rest of your life. Enjoy your stay here.

haha... I see you bro

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by andrekweku from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello Pharrell. Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your steemit journey. Also follow my blog @africanqueen to see interesting posts

😊welcome!follow me, good

welcome @pharrell96, steemit social media platform is one of the best social media in the world right now i hope it will remain fore fever, i personally think that its better to use steemit, just say bye to all other time killing social medias. i just want to say stick to your hobbies on steemit it will help you to grow faster, and post good content, your @originalworks pay you high, thanks

I 'm also a programmer and know what you talking about! I'm so glad to see lot of young Africans to start changing the world! Go Go it 's your turn!!

welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56