Delirium of a whimsy-stricken lunatic

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm not going to say hello today steemians because at some point of life we get to realise that at the end of the day all that matters to us is
not a greeting but a few comforting words.
Going through tough situations are really difficult and a chaos in your mind due to that cause makes it even worse when neither meditation nor coffee helps.

But just a few words help that are woven deep from the bottom of a heart to comfort and warm someone who's also suffering the same journey, the same uphill road or unsimilarly similar uneven ways!
A kick-start on my poetic monologue that often seem to be delirium almost, but this is what we all go through on the day when promises got broken and words said formerly stayed unerased on our heart.
Looking at us with pity, contempt and shame for being credulous, for remaining the faithful and same.
So, here we go!

Delirium of a whimsy-stricken lunatic

The world went bonker with the drying grass and floating cotton balls.
Rainbows don't come out after each rain.
And just when the least of hope of a sunny rainbow smile went off behind the cloud carpets laid all over the sky,
the wet dandelions swooned.
I died just that moment.

international_painting (3)_&_e6cee9a8-700a-4f5e-9966-8a1cb1364ced.jpg

After many a years, the petrichor that I felt in a snappy uncanny voice that seems to linger in my ears, they haunt my ugly beautiful dreams, my dearest nightmares.
They let loose my bounds of cromulent desires vis-à-vis paroxysmic reverberation.

I grow on melting... as if the sunlight has grown on me as new guava buds, caressing its soft babyfingers on my morning cheek.

PAIXIN_Cartoon (1)_&_caae159a-4637-483a-b450-c18221b22432.jpg

All of a sudden my volatile mind handed me snippet of a doubt
on the alloys of nature
how beauty or truth gets upside down.

Parseltongued whispers
How serpents lie undrneath the most innocent flowers.
I turn sceptic to each and every creed,
in fear of being loved

I bleed...


Dear Steemrades!

As you all know that I'm a newbie here and I'm trying my best to survive here but it's not really possible without your support and help.

I'm a quite busy a person in the world outside, like you all. But this fascinating world has engrossed a part of me as if. I'd keep posting new things and write blogs for you all.

And all you need to do, is to pay a bit of your attention to my contents.

Thanks a lot for sharing your time with me.

Upvote and comment on this content to let me know, if you liked this...

In case, this content goes into your eyes involuntarily, rinse with cold water...

Encourage, support and spread the most infectious viruses of Fraternity... Steem on!

Sort:  

Hello @peuli. It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to Steemit @peuli :)

...let me know, if you liked this...

The content is good, but using the introduceyourself tag for this post seems inappropriate and could lead to a flagging. Please remove the tag.

Thanks a lot for advising @novacadian but I'm running out of SP right now... I'd remove that tag soon!

Welcome to steemit @peuli.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

I dont understand

Feel the words, if not the understanding but its essence will surely come to you... Thanks a lot @brittandjosie for taking your time to comment on my blog... I owe you a visit, too! Much love @peuli and, Sorry to skip your comment for a long while...

Hello @peuli, wonderful that you're drawn to creating and connecting here on Steemit, welcome! It DOES indeed take some time to get seen and find your people here but don't give up nor take it personally, keep on reading others whose work you like and connecting with them and you'll find your way.

Is this your artwork as well as poetry?

Hello there! @natureofbeing your kind words just made all these easier... Thanks for being supportive! Yes, I'm already following a lot of people whose works inspire me... It's really nice of you to take your time to pause by and commenting here... Your blogs owe me a visit, too! Much love, @peuli

P.S: yes, this was kind of a poetry in delirium form..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41