Hello from the forest! Its a huge pleasure to write you all!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Finally another place where we can speak our minds at will! I'm new here and will try to write about different experiences of mine, farming, philosophy, art, and thoughts on current global issues/cultures/events.

I'm living on a farm in the mountains these days, with a cloud that passes over my home every morning through the redwood forest, separating me and the Pacific. Originally I was in Italy and I still am sometimes when I'm asleep, other times for the holidays, but right now I find myself in this dream here of California.

Months pass watching seeds magically turn to greens, separating the strong to larger spaces, as they inch towards full adulthood. I'm a vegetable killer at times, yet father at others. Sometimes I'll have plants birth something for me to smoke even, in which case their always female, which more fits my comfort as I was raised by women ;)

0.jpg

Heres a picture of the last tomato I picked this morning, before winter takes his soul away from me! The colds beaten him to a twig, his last scrawny arms reaching out to gift me this last big heirloom beauty this morning, an abstraction of his previous self. Faithful to me till the end! I tell my plants often that they’ll go to paradise when they die, making them think of the infinite, giving them further meaning beyond my stomach. I sense they know sometimes I have other objectives, as they watch me kill their older brothers and sisters to make way for other types of plants. Those ready for harsher conditions, with a thicker skin for the season, in training since the first leaves of fall ordered me to birth them.

Anyhow I dont want to babble on forever with this first post, I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello! I am truly grateful to have been blessed with finding this new home. I hope to transmit my feelings, ideas and thoughts here.

A good afternoon (or evening) to you all!

Sort:  

Welcome petertowers

Posted using Partiko Android

Greeting @petertowers. Welcome to Steemit!!

That tomato looks juiceous and fresh. :)
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

I have the seeds to 300 rare varieties of tomato here, just starting some new ones in the greenhouse now

I like this one because it reminds me of a renaissance sculpture!

Wow, that's a huge number.
@sagescrub might be delighted to read this.
(If not, sorry for mentioning you.)


Welcome to Steemit @petertowers!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steem petertowers! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Lovely fresh tomato! Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome petertowers!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome peter. Hope you'll have fun here and all the very best in your steemit journey!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit, @petertowers. Blessings.

Congratulations @petertowers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67