Guten Tag Steemit family ! Hello my fellow steemians !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170813_194901.jpg

My name is Peter Paul Emanuel but my friends call me Paul. I am 27 years young and I feel blessed to be living in the southern part of the Philippines! Originally I come from a city in west Germany called Aachen.

I love traveling and ofcourse all the delicious food dishes in the various countries I have visited. Before traveling I always get excited to what spices and local food my taste buds will encounter next. Agriculture is one of my other hobbies, specially here in Mindanao where the sun shines bright and the soil is rich. I am going to dedicate a few posts to Agriculture because I think it is fantastic, to grow your own fresh fruites and vegetables in a healthy Organic Way. There are some days and I think everyone has them, where you have nothing to do and feel bored, on days like this, I love a good game of Battlefield 1 but who does'nt right? PHEEW PHEEW PHEEW :D

10178108_10152357756946812_1301448791_n.jpg
My dad and I.

I came to this world in September 1990 Saint Lukes hospital, Quezon City Manila.

1477405_10152357757196812_679575235_n.jpg
Mom and I at Manila Airlink Hanger 1991

10149832_10152344202321812_1848488411_n.jpg
My Mom, Dad and I. NAIA 1992

The early part of my life I have spent in Mindanao. Till 1997 I grew up playing all the games the local kids where playing, not to mention how much fun it was when you had tons of cousins, alot of free time and no Cellphones or Tablets. The games we used to play to make the days in the sun, fun was Chinese garter, Dampa, Jack Stone, Luthang and what I like to call stick tire. :D

Here are some pics I got from Google,to help give you an idea what games these are. If you want to find the rules for it, Just google the names of the games and self made toys. Its quite fun, you could experience how we used our time as 90s kids, way before technologies influence here in the Philippines. :)

images (27).jpg
Chinese Garter

images (29).jpg
Dampa

unnamed (1).jpg
Jack Stone

images (30).jpg
Luthang (paintball bisaya style hahaha) ;)

The last but not least !
images (28).jpg
I used to call it stick tire and as a kid I loved playing with this simple home made toy.

2018-01-26 00.52.32.png
To my right,my first degree cousin.1997

Moving on from my childhood here in the Philippines, my family decided to transfer to Germany in 1997.

After spending a year with my grandparents we moved to Singapore where I went to school from 1998 to 2005. I enjoyed Singapore very much, specially the many different food choices and all the different rich cultures all in one place.Singapore is just truly amazing.

2005 We moved again to another exciting country this time its Thailand. I went to a bilingual school in Pattaya, trying hard to learn the thai language I luckily passed all my grades. All the food there is so diverse and also quite spicy, which I do like. I met alot of different people there even some of my old classmates from Singapore. All in all it was a super experience and I had alot of fun eating their food and learning alot about their culture.

After Thailand, we moved back to The Philippines late in 2008. Here in Mindanao is where I met my beautiful wife.553838_10151942990486812_859419169_n.jpg In 2011 we decided to get married in Germany
396208_10150484942791812_2131389008_n.jpg shortly after saying yes :) we moved to Switzerland and stayed there till 2014 471863_3139005318549_30186482_o.jpg
After indulging our tastebuds in all the wonderfully made Swisscheese and finely brewed Calanda Beer, we packed our bags and moved back to the Philippines, to once more enjoy the beautiful beaches under the sun.

If you made it this far and are reading this I would like to thank you for reading my long introduction. I am excited to be on Steemit.com and am so looking forward to making new friends and learning new things and seeing new places and stories on other fellow Steemians posts.

Thank you Steemit for accepting me into the family. :) feeling Blessed.

Follow me @peterpaulemanuel for posts on many adventures and upcoming vacations.I would follow you in return too. :)

Peace to all and GODS Blessings !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Brother Warjar! :) I feel so blessed and thankful for everyone being so nice and welcoming me so greatly thank you all so much! Peace to you and GODS Blessings to you warjar!

hello Paul
welcome to steemit family.
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers..!!!

Hello there littlefox. Thank you for welcoming me to steemit... :) my first comment wohhoo hehehe. Cheers to you to bro.

Thank you to the both of you for following! A big thank you to the first two friends on steemit! I followed you guys too. Im still getting used to steemit. I replied just now but it didnt get posted so i wrote this one to the reply on my own reply lol.

Thank you rasty.demecillo for welcoming me here to steemit. I feel blessed :) thnk you GODS Blessings!

Very interesting story:)
Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Sorry steemgigger for the late reply, I didnt notice I have new messages. Thank you brother for the warm welcome. <3 i followed you. Cheers and GODS Blessings. : )

Welcome to steemit sir Paul! I was told that all Paul's are good looking. It is really true! -message from Paul XD

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Haha well ajpaulo thank you for the complement brother (blushing). :D sure Paul i will drop by and comment. I followed you by the way :) stay cool and GODS Blessings!

Thank you brother marlon82 for welcoming me to steemit. I have followed you. :)

Hi Paul, many greetz from Aachen. You might like the #BeerSaturday Challenge I run here

Hello detlev, thank you for your greetings. :) its nice to see some one from home. I will surely drop by. I followed you so I wont miss anything. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48