Chartering the Binghamton University Cryptocurrency Club!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

A New Journey


Coming to you live from the underground, its-a-me Pesto, or you can call me Sangyoon (or honestly, whatever floats your boat). I’m a 21-year-old Korean American attending Binghamton University as a full time student. For the past three years I’ve had the privilege of studying at this prestigious university with great company. Whether competing in intermural flag football, participating in heated discussions, or dreading why I decided it was a good idea to go out last night, Binghamton has offered much to this young padawan. But now, I want to give back.


(Thats me on the top right corner)

How I Came to Learn About Steemit


I learned about Steemit through my cousin Michael (@hansikhouse).

The process of documenting my progress of chartering a crypto currency club seemed like the perfect fit for the Steemit community. Raising awareness that would benefit the chapter all while documenting the progress of the crypto community at the university level.

Steem-Powering a University Chapter


The mission of my blog is to provide an insiders look at my endeavor of chartering a crypto currency club at Binghamton University. Crypto currency can allow young people, like myself to create capital and pursue our passions. I want to empower students, not only at Binghamton, but everywhere to be able reach their dreams. I hope to provide a comprehensive education related to the crypto currency market. (I hope to reach out to the engineering school in order to focus on the underlying technologies of crypto currency as well.)

I will provide a first person view on the progression of becoming a campus recognized academic club. I will aim to educate students on how the block chain can revolutionize the purchasing power of an individual. In addition, the club will aim to fundraise through the power of Steemit and smart media tokens in order to bring together like minded individuals who excel in investing crypto currency. Providing experience through practice. Thus, the main goal of the club will be to endow young college students ways in which one could leverage the market and find ways to support themselves economically.

Through this blog, you will be able to observe first hand my experience in collecting signatures, creating the constitution of the club, creating information sessions, fundamental research, \facilitating general interest meetings, inviting guest speakers, networking throughout the crypto currency market, open discussion, and pursuing philanthropic endeavors to empower the city of Binghamton. In addition, I have reached out to crypto currency clubs throughout the country in hopes of constructing a network of crypto currency enthusiasts. (Collaborations coming soon…)

I will document the elections of the e board consisting of four officers
-President-Vice President-Treasurer-Secretary

Join Me on this Adventure


Come one, come all. Come witness the strength of street knowledge, more like a Binghamton education. I hope you can join me on this treacherous journey of chartering my own crypto currency club at SUNY Binghamton.

Join me on this journey. Let’s learn from one another. I hope to inspire other college students to charter their own crypto currency clubs across the country and additionally hope to connect with other likeminded individuals who hope to learn more about crypto currencies.

-Pesto

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @pesto! Enjoy yourself here :)

Finally on! Welcome welcome.

Good post you fren

Welcome to Steemit! I actually was thinking of going to Binghamton University two years back during my college journey. I have a friend who goes there, too! What an awesome idea, by the way.

thanks! I hope you follow me on this journey

Welcome to Steemit @pesto! Enjoy and explore :D

Congratulations @pesto, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @pesto! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pesto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45