Hello! I'm Dani, here for a fresh start and new life perspective!

Hello!

I'm Dani. I'm a 30-something mom in the United States and I am happy to be here!

This is really exciting! So many sites are time-sucks full of negativity. I have been poking around for a couple of days and trying to comment here and there (I have never been a person who comments, lurking is my nature). I am way excited about how many positive threads and messages are bouncing around this space. I've never seen anything like it!


I assume there are other Ten fans here. :)

I want to contribute! I have made a commitment to be more positive. I am changing my perspective. In order to do that, I am leaving behind kind of a lot (including abusers so forgive my opacity). I know this is a place to be transparent. There are a few kinks to work out in my life before I am afforded that privilege.

I guess this is all I have to say for now. I'll scope out this scene a bit more and comment before I make my next post. Feel free to point me to your work. I can't wait to know you! Until then, I leave you with this gif from my favorite movie: Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure. Wisdom for life.

Sort:  

@perspective
Welcome to steemit, where the inmates run the asylum! We hope you'll enjoy your stay and don't mind the straightjacket it gets comfortable after awhile! :D

Thank you! I'm over here laughing a mad laugh. . .

You pulled me in with the Doctor. LOL. Glad I stayed for Bill and Ted. Nice to meet you and party on.

Who doesn't love the Doctor? :)

Glad to see you here! thanks for adding the tag #upliftminnows. Following you now!

Thank you! I saw the tag on a positive post. Happy it helped us meet!

steemit has this way of taking the lurkers out of the shadows, welcome! I look forward to seeing more of your posts here. +1 follower!

Wow. I love your "perspective" - hah. See what I did there? :) - I'm really glad you've joined. I live on a platform of positivity and compassion - hope to cross paths more :)

I followed you and can't wait to get reading!

Me too! Keep the positivity gravy train going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44