My very first Steemit introduction: Crypto myths and facts

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Let's talk about Digital currencies.

Follow me as we will go through some of the fundamentals around blockchain technologies being used in the crypto currency space. While Blockchain isn't the only technology being used by all crypto currencies, it has really spearheaded and dominated this space as most of the these crypto currencies leverage it.

Bitcoin is the big brother to all crypto currencies and commands the highest Market cap i.e. it has the largest amount of value based on prices and amount of the coins being held by investors of the currency. There are other challengers (to bitcoin) in this space which has been rising and eating into bitcoin's market dominance when you put all of the crypto currencies together.

All crypto currencies usually wil have or serve a diferrent purpose to another, the main reason while we have more than 1 crypto currencies. You will hear digital currencies sometime being interchanged with crypto currencies, there is a slight difference. Digital currencies will cover any form of money that is digital or transferred using digital means, while crypto currencies have some form of blockchain technology or similar (which basically includes) crytographic function in verification of transaction on the network.

Join me on this journey as we expolore this new parallel economy as I call it, a new world for the geeks, and nerd money rules as some would call it. This is the future (here now) that we hope many will come to realise sooner rather than later.

follow me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here. Good Luck

Welcome to Steem @perishm I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome to Steemit @perishm, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

welcome to the great family...! i upvoted and following you, give me your best @kunani

@periWelcome friends .. welcome to join steemit .. I have call many friend to join a steemit and be a steemians lover..i very glad have many friend like u..hopefully steemit brings you to the virtual world full of information and knowledge..knowing many things in the real world through the virtual world..steemit also many friends from the world, we also learn how much information Can be packed into easy to understand and in read..steemit also provide financial if we are active in it .. welcome to join friends. Glad to see you..thank u

Wow awesome post !! :) Woud love to see more Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead! As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Hello @perishm and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You!

This is a great place and with a great community @theinspirator 😊

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

Welcome here @Perishm ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43