Hey Steemians! My name is Jackie and I am making my first post. I want to join the quiet revolution in progress here!

My name is Jackie and I am a California girl, living in Texas, exploring the world, and living life one glass (or bottle) of wine at a time.

My husband, Devin, is insanely optimistic about all things crypto, so I decided to jump in and experience the Steemit community for myself. My passions include travel, food & wine, and dogs--is there anything better in life? In the last 2 weeks, I started off in Texas and took off to Maui to finish a project. From there, I took the long journey to Dublin to meet up with some friends, then left for Båstad to spend some time with my husband, and we are off to Copenhagen tomorrow, then Stockholm. I love trying new foods and wines, meeting new people, and of course spending time with my favorite creatures off all, dogs.

Here are some photos of my journey...

Devin and I went to Maui to finish renovating a condo we bought there for a vacation rental. It came out great and this is us finally taking a break to go celebrate and enjoy the beauty of Hawaii
IMG_1032.JPG

From Maui, Dev stopped back in CA to see his family and I went straight through to Dublin to meet up with some friends. We happened to be there for the 4th, so we had our own celebration for America's bday at the Guiness Storehouse.

Ship the first class upgrade :)
IMG_0740.JPG

View of Dublin from the Guiness Storehouse with my friends, Kerry and Debbie
IMG_0649.JPG

Dev and I met up in Copenhagen and hopped on the next train to beautiful Båstad, Sweden. He is a tennis coach at TCU and is recruiting tennis players at a tournament there. I just wanted to tag along...

Our charming accommodations
IMG_0733.JPG

Morning coffee with a view at our hotel
IMG_0734.JPG

On our brisk morning walk
IMG_0787.JPG
IMG_0788.JPG

Beautiful architecture
IMG_0789.JPG

Lavendar grows wildly everywhere, mmmmmm, smells so good!
IMG_0784.JPG

Old, abandoned Hotal Båstad
IMG_0782.JPG

Båstad parking lot on the way to the marina
IMG_0735.JPG

Båstad marina
IMG_0737.JPG

A Swedish girl finally making it to her roots
IMG_0792.JPG

Dev indulging in a cocktail on this beautiful sunny day
IMG_0699.JPG

The marina has lots of delicious food made with fresh fish, yum!

Fish and boiled potato soup
IMG_0786.JPG

Mussels and fries (always my personal fave!)
IMG_0736.JPG

Salmon and avocado toast with pickled onions and a horseradish spread, so good!!!
IMG_0757.JPG

What a wonderful time in beautiful Båstad. Off to Copenhagen now, will check in there!

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit @perfectlyfrank :)
Looking forward to your future posts...
Enjoy this great ecosystem guys! ;)

Thank you! Trying an amazing restaurant tonight in Copenhagen. I have been reading about it and I am so excited.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome to Steem @perfectlyfrank I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, You never forget your first!

Welcome to Steemit!

Damn you and those amazing pictures of that amazing food. Makes me hungry!
It is great to see that you're travelling a lot - makes me even more jealous. I would kill for the combination of both!

I hope you have a great time on Steemit, I promise it'll be great. The community is super supportive :) Keep posting and keep engaging with other authors!

Enjoy Copenhagen!

thanks for you kind words :) get out there and travel and eat!!

I am saving up as we speak! Hitting it off in the end of January!

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

thanks for the tips!

you are welcome

Hi!!Nice to meet you, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~, @leesujae17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47