I admit I wouldn't know how to reply

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Being new to the platform, I can only speculate and try avoiding assuming what my role here is gonna be.
I was happy to find out right in the beginning that there was some truthfulness movement pumping here already -

I guess I should introduce myself somehow.
My name's Ekateryna, and I have been exploring art as therapy, effective communication, body intelligence and mindfulness - while managing 3 part-times and an occasional 4th one.
I have been advocating for mental health (and overall conscious approach to ways of living). Searching for a balance myself, I started to realize how many actually struggle with all kinds of malaise or sickness and started to think how I can only improve my state if those around me are in better places. I love cooking and sharing meals and putting together cozy environments to welcome others into.
I love eating. So much, it turns into binging when I lose grip.
I have routine and social anxiety- I recently started to go to the gym and in one week got asked twice not to push the machines until weight hits the initial position. I just transferred it to the rest of my life, and realized I pull it hard and let go of it just as hard.
What is this life about if not making up for times we failed and striving to make ourselves better so that we send out better, clearer more creative (as opposed to distructive) signals. I particularly like something Sister Corita Kent said : "we don't have art, we do everything as well as we can".
For a person who feels lost so much, a space where people are still clumsily trying to figure out a way to be sounds like comfort of a home, at least way less anxiety-driven interactions. Or hell, maybe I'm romanticizing again.
It obviously also feels like a financial promisse, 'cause to be honest - been broke my entire life, I learnt it from 3 generations of broke communists and immigrants. Welele!
And my character doesn't let me spend my time on bullshit jobs, the further I shift from the things I believe in the more terrifying everything becomes. Depression and anxiety. And hopelesness. So I figured being broke can be not as bad, considering. Also, a couple of days ago I read something about how money only gains value if spent directly or indirectly on quality time with others, and boy do I agree.
So since there is no plausible (at least in my opinion) way of replying to the question "who are you?", I'll leave it to time and future posting to put notions in place.
Meanwhile, I write, think, photograph and dance - and I guess these were the major things I arrived to so far and these are going to be somehow part of my posts.

Psyched to be here, guys!
Love,
Ekateryna

1.png

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

tip! post

Welcome to Steem Community @perceun! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Welcome to Steemit, @perceun. You wrote a very good introduction post, and really put yourself out there. There is a wide berth of grace here for genuine people who sincerely make an effort to write worthwhile articles, so don't worry a bit about the newbie learning curve. You seem like a very deep person who has a lot to share with the world. I have upvoted and resteemed this post to help get you started. I'm following you now, too. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit = D If you need any help getting around just ask = D

Welcome to Steemit, Dude? I think the bots are out. You don't look like a dude to me. Thank you for sharing such sensitive personal details. I hope you enjoy this platform and continue to share.

Hi @perceun! @sneakgeekz is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: What Is Adlt And The Blockrx Technology Stack? and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment, get share of the profit :)

Welcome to Steemit from Canada 👍

We newby are are da best, now following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63