Introduce My Self - An Extraordinary Journey of Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings all Steemers!!

This is a simple story of an ordinary me with an extraordinary of life.

Why?

This is the story...

IN LIFE YOU NEED A PASSION.

Me on Merbabu Summit.jpg

I start with my name first. My name is Mohd. Husaini Bin Mustapha. People called me "Husaini" or "Sani". Born in Terengganu, one of the most beautiful states in Peninsular Malaysia but grew up in Kelantan, where you can find plenty of delicious food here. Currently I live in Kuala Lumpur right now. Married and have a beautiful princess.

Since childhood, I am passionate in art and adventure. No matter in painting, designing, photography, music, or dancing (though I not dance🤣). Until now I am still thinking why I chose Civil Engineering as my course, not in Art or Graphic Design.

Well, that's what people are always said; "We just plan, but the God who determines". But I never regret it because I think this is my chosen career. I still enjoy what I learned till I graduated as an employee in construction field.

EVERYBODY START WITH A SINGLE STEP

As a fresh graduate (around 2008), my salary is not more than MYR 2000 (about USD 500) monthly. Well, it's not much but enough for expenses. But everybody desire to have more. So I bought a DSLR camera and make a part time job as a wedding photographer with my skill in photography.

Wedding photo 1.jpg

After 1 year I stop doing this job 😢. The payment is good, but I think this is not for me. In photography my genre more towards nature and landscape. I also thought that wedding photography is tiring and takes a lot of time to spend.

sunset at tioman island.jpg
Sunset at Tioman Island, Malaysia

I love to travel. Although Indonesia and Thailand are the farthest country that I had visit😅. I really have deep interest with mountain.

Me on Merbabu.jpg
Me on Merbabu Mountain, Indonesia. In front of me is Merapi Mountain

Milkyway at night on Merbabu Mountain.jpg
Milkyway at night on Merbabu Mountain

You can view more photos in my Facebook.

One day I found an ad in a website. I forgot which site, but until now I still remember the ad said "Make Money With Your Design Skill". The ad leads me to 99designs.com. 99designs is a website where graphic designer (or wannabe like me!) compete each other in design contest. I will write a post and tell a story regarding this 99designs (hope so😊).

99designs website

To make it short, I start a new carrier as a self taught designer ( I still work in construction back there). With a beginner skill in graphic, I try my best to compete. My speciality is in Logo and Branding design. With zero knowledge, I learn a lot from Google and Youtube. I learn how to use Adobe Illustrator. I learn how to brainstorm and come out with high quality design. Everyday is a new thing to learn.

Guess what?

Within 1 year, I successfully achieved around USD 4500 (2011-2012), about MYR 12,000!! It's really an extraordinary experience with a lot of opportunity. I don't know if I'm lucky or it's because of my hard work.

What I do with that money?

I married!!😍 (LOL)

IT'S TIME TO FLY

Since that, I built my carrier as a freelancer. I had joint a couple of platform other than 99designs.com such as Upwork , Shutterstock, Graphicriver, and some here and there.

I also still working in construction field while doing all this. Anything I do, I will do it with joy. It's very hard for me to quit construction. I wish I had more energy and more than 24 hours a day to do all things that I like. Sighhh~😩

Portfolio
Some of my design collection in my Pinterest

Anyway, since that it almost 8 years now. The best thing happen in this past 8 years is when I got a request from Majlis Sukan Pahang (SUKPA) to design a new logo for their contingent during Sukan Malaysia/ Malaysian Games (SUKMA) 2016. I still can't believe that I had design a logo that represent a state!

pahang elephant warrior.jpg
Elephant Warrior

Although I didn't get any credit because that was stated in our agreement, but I always proud with what I had achieve. It's really like a dream for me.

THIS IS NOT THE END, IT'S JUST A BEGINNING

Today I am still flying. There are a lot of things that I want to explore. I want to know more knowledge and currently I also start study coding and programming.

Nowadays, impossible is nothing. You will never know what it would be until you do it.

There are still mountains that I want to tell. But I don't want to make my post too long and make you bored with all the bla bla bla bla. So you can follow my profile if you want to hear more stories in the future..

THE END

Sort:  

Hey Sani ! Nice post! Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit !

Welcome to the world of @steemit.
Hope you enjoy your time being here.
My helping hand is open for everyone as i need help from you too @mhshadhin.

Hello Sani and welcome to this awesome community! It's good to have you here as this platform suits your talents well. I wish you the very best to be successful in life and have a lot of fun out here. Stay creative!
If you have any questions or need help within the platform feel free to ask. I'm always willing to help :)

@penxelstudio,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator team!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the Steemit community! Please reply, and I'll share your post with the @ocd team!

Hi @ma1neevent,

Thank you very much for the offer. I accept and very proud if my post shared in your @ocd team

@penxelstudio,

Another thing you can do is look into the @MinnowSupport Project, a great community where you can chat, learn, and network with other Steemians! You can find this community of over 9,000 people in the Peace, Abundance, Liberty DISCORD CHAT SERVER.

Tahniah bro. Your post masuk @ocd. Not forgetting Welcome to Steemit

https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-daily-issue-170

Thanks bro @asyrafahamed . Thank you also for sharing your knowledge. Really appreciate.

welcome to steemit bro #teammalaysia bangkit!

perghh boleh jd success stories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53