You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Late (Hopefully Not Too Late) IntroduceYourself Post, and a Little About Finding One’s Passion

I'm with you on the whole 'feeling like a failure'. I quit my Higher National Diploma in Computer Programming, it was only a two year course and I didn't even complete the first year to get a Cert.
I blame the college more than anything, as it wasn't the best of colleges, but my attitude was also to blame. Not in a negative sense, but the whole, 'this isn't for me' sense.
Although my own father was the one who pushed me to get into Programming, I actually wanted to be a mechanic! Haha!
Oh, and welcome to Steemit! :)

Sort:  

Agreed. And thanks @penny-rose. Its really interesting how you wanted to be a mechanic as it does go against the norm, especially here in Australia. Glad to have someone who can relate!

I thought you might live in Australia.
I used to live out there. Well, I was there on a Working Holiday Visa back in 2009-2010, I've heard it can be extremely difficult for women to have mechanics jobs.
I loved Australia, but this really was something I didn't like about it, the fact it was a little sexist. Although I get that here in the UK too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73