1 Month here, time to introduce myself!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Well, one month of steemit, it has been quite the ride.
I must say, I LOVE IT HERE!

Ok, some people post bullshit, so what, just scroll on. You really can find masterpieces here.

Enough about Steemit, let's talk about me.

I am in my mid-thirties, married and have 2 great kids. I am a selfemployed Insurance and Investment broker and still I dig crypto.
Ever since I saw the first article about Bitcoin in 2012 in a Belgian man's magazine, I am hooked on cryptocurrencies. I have some money invested in it, not too much, but who knows what steemit will bring me...

People that have read my posts will know that I love travelling, mostly in Europe because of the kids.

DSC_0395.JPG
(I am pretty fond of my privacy, so here you see my back with a bike in Sevilla, Spain ;-) )

When I am on a holiday, I try to make some decent photo's. You might say I am an amateur photographer, with the focus on amateur. I have taken some great shots, but that's just my opinion, real photographers will have another opinion.
Here you have some of my work...

DSC_0176.JPG
(Roussillon, France)

DSC_0159.JPG
(Lavender with Mont Ventoux in the back)

DSC_0028.JPG
(Roans sur Isère, France)

DSC_0152.JPG
(Sone, France)

I have many more, but maybe that's for another time.

I have loads of hobbies, but due to my time consuming job I have very little time for them. I play a game of soccer every sunday, which brings my to the name Pele. He has always been my hero, the best soccer player there ever was and will be...
I'm sorry Zlatan, Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar but there is no comparison.

I like snooker, playing pool and fishing, and occasionaly I play a game of table tennis.

Because I have had a pretty rough puberty, I lost my mom to cancer when I was 15 and 2 years ago I lost my father to braincancer, I am very empathic. I can't stand injustice. I want to make a difference in people's lives, because I know life is precious and too short to be unhappy. So when I see someone being a bully, I stand up against him, I just can't help it...

I hope you have a little sense of who I am, and you will see a lot of me in the future.

For the people that didn't know Pele... Well here he is!

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

tnx for that!

I can't really say welcome because you have been here longer than me, it's only a week for me now :) Nonetheless, I wish you all the best in your Steemit endeavours.

Thank you very much, I wish you the best as well!

Pele was ahead of his time, I don't think that is up for debate... wish you the best here, I am new myself but I am finding a lot of value browsing around.. . cheers

Hehe, nice to hear that! There sure is value here!

These are some fine photos! Glad you're here :)

Thanks for that Tina, following you! Appallachia? That's Italy right?

Actually I'm in North Carolina, United States :) Following you as well!

The Appenines are in Italy, sorry about that! ;-)

Wellcome, It is great to have you here!. If your here to make money then its hard work....but don´t give up!

Ok? you just copied the response of @minimalpris ....

This post was resteemed by @Attilaloe free resteem service
for newbies

more informations Click here!

wow nice introducyourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80