Introducing Peggy-Lou > I write POETRY about the silly and the serious. Check it out Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

BeFunkyCollage....jpg

HEY! I AM SO EXCITED TO START MY STEEMIT JOURNEY. Anyway - Yeeeup, that's me. I'm either sitting in the dark , venturing down into the depths of despair or I'm ... sitting in a pile of teddy bears (litterally and figuratively I guess?)...

But mostly I'm doing this:

hobby.png
Actually, I'm pretty much always doing this...
While I avoid humans...

Or sometimes I've stayed up a little tooooo late and need to do the whole still function like a h-u-m-a-n thing:
Red bull.png
Yes guys, it's a problem... shameless, I know.

The truest soul I've ever known, my mom, died when I was 15 and I've been writing ever since. Something inside of me just sprang to life. This is me. This is the thing that I can't not do. I'm here to be me, to inspire, to amuse, to create value, for you. Follow me as I embark on this journey 'cause I'm in it for the long haul guys!

EXTRAS ABOUT ME +=TWO WRITING SAMPLES:

I have really long hair, and apparently like to be all "namaste" about it:
meee.png

I have a pet goblin:
goblin.png

And a pet mop:
mop.png
Isn't she just a burst of joy?

And two barking things that rip up the house so I don't have to:
dogs.png

  • I write stuff, we've established that:

An ode to my mom >

I Need Not Keep Your Ashes (The Eulogy)

I'll take your ashes and sit outside
You're so difficult not to miss
Will it help me feel you're here?
Why do ashes seem so meaningless?

I assume it's to feel you're around
kept in remembrance, to ease the woe
kept as a symbol of you
No

For these ashes are death's glitter
Dry, dull, lifeless, just shades of grey
As I sift my fingers through its depths
I realize this isn't you, there's just no way

You were and are so wonderful...
Ruminative, I disappear into this sight
Sun-illuminated, tubular flowers hang down
Like angels suspended in the bright light

The warm wind that gently brushes me
Coaxes the grass to bow unto the sand
Myriads of birds spread their sweet song
As I begin to understand

For this garden is life's cornucopia
Lush, bright, vibrant, with colours of all hue
As I let this all envelop me
I realise, this is you.

And an ode to the "strange ass name fad" >

The Yooneek Baby Name Catalogue:

  1. Yolo
    While “carpé diem” is a profound exclamation; “Yolo” is a better name. You have one life. Enjoy it, take risks. This isn’t just an acronym popularised by rapper Drake, it’s a way of life.
    Isn’t it a fitting sentiment to pass on to your progeny? After all, you only get the chance to bestow the “perfect” name once.
    Some argue that it’s better as a second name, especially when paired with an apt first name like “Hashtag”.

  2. Kimyoncé - This name is definitely more on the feminine side.
    Can’t decide whether your loyalty lies more with Beyoncé or the Kardashians? Kimyoncé it is. Not only do we hope your baby girl grows up to be just as wealthy and bootylicious as they are, we also hope she enjoys the versatility of the name.
    In reverse order, it’s “Ecnoymik” and a random anagram is “Noymciek”. Just think of all the secure passwords this name could produce.

  1. Netflix
    Because “Netflix and chill” is probably why you’re searching for baby names in the first place………….. to be continued (can’t make this post THAT long guys)

THANKS!

:)

Sort:  

Take my upvote and follow, youve earned it!

The poem is beautiful and welcome!
Greetings from a noob

Congratulations @peggylou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I dunno why...but I love you Peggy.
Maybe it's the poetry or it's the pet mop and house rippers or the dark side to you I can so relate to.

My eyes👀 are on you ma'am😁

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to steemit Pegs, Awesome first post !

Welcome on Steemit! I see an interesting and eccentric personality here. Don't take it as an offense, I LOVE eccentricity. Hope to read a lot of your poems :)

Thanks! I post a lot of deep stuff but I'm rather goofy so people in my life are surprised

I dunno why...but I love you Peggy.
Maybe it's the poetry or it's the pet mop and house rippers or the dark side to you I can so relate to.

My eyes👀 are on you ma'am😁

Welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46