My introduction

I'm a software developer for LzLabs, where I work on compiler and runtime related development related to running native PL/I and COBOL applications on our Software Defined Mainframe (SDM). LzLabs is a Zurich based company, but I work from home in Markham, Ontario, Canada.

Before LzLabs I worked for the IBM Toronto Lab on the DB2 LUW product for 19 years (+a 16 month student internship). I worked on concurrency and hardware/platform exploitation, our operating system abstraction layer, and other low level aspects of DB2 (rarely seeing SQL itself.)

I've been a part time student at the University of Toronto since 2010, taking a mix of undergrad and grad physics and electrical engineering courses. I'm currently working on a project course, writing a book on geometric algebra (GA) applications to electromagnetism. As most of the research related to GA and E&M are biased towards relativistic physics, I'm aiming to dumb down the subject and show how it can be exploited by plain old electrical engineers.

I was led to the steemit platform from the crypto-investor youtube channel.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @peeterjoot, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Peter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67