Introduction

Hello Steemians!

I have already posted a few photos of mine, but as I was going through the welcome page on Steemit, I realized that people may choose to introduce themselves first, on the social network. So here goes!

My name is Pedro, I'm Portuguese, 32, and currently living and working in Dublin. Married, 2 beautiful cats, and no kids (yet).

I've learned of Steemit through Jeff Berwick, the famous @dollarvigilante, and decided to join the network and see what it's all about.

Obviously, if you've ever heard one of his videos, you know that we've an incoming financial collapse, and I first heard about that from Mike Maloney, who explains everything about past and present fiat currencies, and how they are all doomed to fail, among many other things.

So yeah, that's what I've been planning for (mentally) since the beginning of the year, although after I discovered Jeff's youtube channel, a few months ago, I just felt that things were much closer to happening than I hoped for. Maybe I'm wrong, but that "new world currency in 2018" magazine cover is very suggestive.

I may start a series of posts, soon enough, on how the preparations are going. I'm excited, but a bit in panic, as I haven't bought any precious metals yet. Waiting for the Christmas holidays to handle that back in Portugal, as I'm afraid of purchasing them in Dublin and bringing them through the airport security.

I'll be covering things as food, supplies, precious metals, and possibly other things.

And I'm definitely thinking of getting rid of Facebook, most of Google's services, anything that might be tracking my every move. Eventually even my smartphone.

Wish me luck! Any comments or suggestions, let me know!

Happy to be part of Steemit. :)

Sort:  

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

Welcome beloved @pedromvaz, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you decided to introduce yourself! Look forward to more posts, and if you want bold or italicized writing on here, that helped me out

thanks! yeah, definitely will use bold and/or italic if I feel the need for it

Congratulations @pedromvaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50