Introducing myself to Steemit!

Hey Steemians! I've never been very good describing myself, but I'll give it a try...
I'm a guitar player, portuguese, living in Lisbon. 30 years old.
My contribution to this community will be mostly in my professional area, I'll share some of my work, maybe a few guitar lessons, don't konw yet, I'll see where Steemit takes me...

Sem Título.png

So, this is me,playing a gig somewhere in Portugal!
That's my main job, playing live. I'm currently working with Virgul, one of the major names in the portuguese pop scene.
Had a 60 gig tour last year and this was our view most of the gigs!

IMG-20170508-WA0023.jpg

Had a great joy sharing the stage with this amazing crew. Hoping this year can be at least as good as 2017!
20626156_10211784027734207_5424663482679813394_o.jpg

My main band as a composer is Skills & The Bunny Crew. We are usualy described as a Rock Rap band, some Soul mixing too. Only way to understand it is listening, go check it out! Nice looking guys, as well... :D
16508743_10210139958433502_8877463092450164013_n.jpg

14463219_10208882632441138_3560140613345959873_n.jpg

For this year I also have high hopes on this young rising artist, Ella Nor. Her new single has just came out, Bang. I'm shure most of you will appreciate it, check it on youtube and give me some toughts!

ella.png

Besides this, I also have some acoustic cover projects I'll be showing you on my next posts.

Studio sessions and music teaching are also a lot on my resume
15385421_10209464172299271_8937534875389979353_o.jpg

And so, this is just a part of what I do, if you want to know a litlle more you can check me out at instagram @pedromrmourato, or on my facebook page, www.facebook.com/pmourato.
And you're obviously going to see around for some time, I hope!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Bem vindo ao Steemit. É sempre bom ver Portugueses a aderir esta comunidade.
Boa sorte!!

Olá Jéssica, ainda estou a tentar perceber como funciona! Obrigado, um beijo!

This is so cool! More and more awesome people join Steemit. We're also in Lisbon ... waving to you from Graca!!

Thanks! Waving back from Benfica!

Love seeing more and more musicians join Steemit!
Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed.

Thanks! I'll be following your work too!

Hey @pedromrmourato welcome!
Let me introduce @d-drummer he is a musician too.
Any think you need to know from steemit that I can help please ask ;)

Thanks @psos! I will check him!

Welcome aboard Pedro Mourato!
I hope you find what you looking for here in Steemit
By the way, I´m from Portugal too and I love your job.

Thanks Vanessa! I'm curious to find out how this works exactly... And wasn't expecting to find someone who already knew my work! Thanks!

Hello Pedro ! ♡
Welcome !

I am really up to what's next, the genres and the pictures sound and look so amazing !

I'll definitely will follow your journey here on Steemit ! ♡

Hello @saiyatashi! Thanks for the support!!

Hey @pedromrmourato! Welcome to Steemit! Man, you got a biography. I love playing the guitar, and I wanted to be a musician, and now I may end up being a scientist haha. I actually may end up moving to Portugal to study at the University of Oporto. So, if I end up there I may check out how you guys are live. Anyways, I am looking forward to hear more about your life on stage so I will follow you! If you have question about how to get started on Steemit, hit me up with some questions. Cheers @lesshorrible!

Hi @lesshorrible! Science and guitar are so closer to each other... ahah you should definitly go to Oporto, very welcoming people and a great city. a bit cold this time of the year, but nothing unbearable... looking forward to hear from you! cheers

Dude! I really like Skills and The Bunny Crew!! Just dont understand a word of Portugese haha! Are you the only guitar player in that band? Seriously mate, it is great!
Well, I am from Germany, I dont think what you call cold in Portugal is anywhere close to Germany haha!
Cheers mate!

The message in the lyrics is an important part of this band, but i'm glad the music got you! I'm the only guitar player, the formation is guitar, bass, drums and vocals. Oh, in that case, Oporto is summer all year for you ahahah

I will try to find some translation! Anyways, keep up the work and I will continue to check out your music. Cheers!

"Science and guitar are so closer to each other"

I'm sure Dr. Brian May would agree.....

It would be nice to hear what he thinks about it!

Welcome to the community, I hope you enjoy it!

Thanks @vacilator, looking forward to this experience

Sê bem-vindo ao Steemit! Também sou músico, mais propriamente baterista! :D

Olá @d-drummer, já tinha visto. Pode ser que nos encontremos um dia na estrada! abraço

Nunca se sabe! :D Abraço!

Welcome to the community steemit @pedromrmourato !!! It is very exciting to see enough musicians in Steemit. Greetings and much success!

Thanks @luis-h, nice to see you're a musician too, I'll be following your work! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80