Introducing Myself! #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Pedro Gómez, I was born in Maturín, Monagas State on March 11th. I have a degree in Environmental Management. I am currently finishing my second career, as a Systems Engineer at the “Universidad de Oriente” (UDO). Additionally, I am pursuing a master's degree in Environmental Education at the “Universidad Pedagógica Experimental Libertador” (UPEL).

15578492_10211379955483367_1704055524850183218_n.jpg

My dream is to become an elite, multidisciplinary professional capable of solving different problems with a highly developed systemic approach. And although it has been difficult for me to get where I am, I know that the effort I make soon will generate great results. Environmental Management and Systems Engineering have an active and diverse work field that allows me to choose widely in any area of work, they are professions that move in the business world, information management and that allows me to make profitable decisions.

For my future I want to get a job with a decent remuneration, better than what my country Venezuela offers me, I also hope to have a wide range of options to work in the area that most attracts me, or maybe work in a large company where I can stand out and be able to show my knowledge, choose, be in constant movement, know different companies, travel and work in other countries since Systems Engineering and Environmental Management are global disciplines.

11695976_10207110773796493_5451374986772059361_n.jpg

I am a high performance chess player and I also teach the youngest to develop their intellectual capacity and logical reasoning. I am learning the English language, the translations of my posts are possible thanks to my younger brother Isaac, which just the day I started in Steemit was on his birthday (December 13th), always supporting me in this project, mainly because, as many of you know, Venezuela is going through a terrible economic crisis that affects us all.

Now, I joined Steemit thanks to the girl behind @Cafeconleche, my friend Yennifer, classmate of the UDO, who told me everything about the Steemit family, I hope to have all the necessary tools to advance on this project and generate the money necessary to travel outside of my country and opt for a better quality of life.
Many of the things I've learned in this short journey of life are that you have to be honest, humble and authentic, to gain confidence and respect. Always believe in what you like and to strive for what we want is the way to get ahead.

11694162_10207092136050561_7661911925469950894_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome :)
If you follow your own saying:

Many of the things I've learned in this short journey of life are that you have to be honest, humble and authentic, to gain confidence and respect. Always believe in what you like and to strive for what we want is the way to get ahead.

you will be successfull here as well as in life ;)
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my account for resteeming promising newcomers!

Thanks for the support, man! :)

Congratulations @pedrojonas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola, muchas gracias <3

Hello and welcome to the steemit community!!!

Wow, it is great you have had a very good first post! Be sure and follow @acidyo and say thanks to him for the nice BOOST! He is a very helpful and generous Steemian.

I have a few tips for you......:

  • tags.. better to just use tags that are specific for your post. Tags are what are used so people can find exactly what they are looking for. Everyone here is Steemit... so this tag doesn't apply unless your post has some discussion about the steemit platform. Upvote... don't beg for upvotes... and no one will search "Upvote" so this tag isn't helping. You can do five tags. But you can do less. If you want to edit this post you can keep the first 3, but replace "Steemit" and "upvote" with "venezuela" and "introducemyself"

  • find a community. Maybe join the @minnowsupport project. Also, find one of the 2 or 3 Spanish speaking communities. They will be very helpful to you.

  • comment and follow other's articles for your first 1-4 months here more than you do your own posts. This will actually help you to gain Followers. And improve and refine your Posting style(by seeing other's good examples and bad examples).

  • don't plan to get rich. If you come for money, it will probably be a struggle.

  • it will still be a struggle when you are new.... for 2 or 3 months. As you meet more steemians and ask questions and figure things out, it will get easier. Maybe stay with more Spanish speaking articles for the first month or so... but that is up to you. Your English is good!

  • only Post original work. Many new Steemians get into trouble when they copy and paste things from Google or from the internet, AND IT IS NOT their photo, writing or work. IF you can't post your own things, better not post. Otherwise @cheetah will get suspicious!

  • comment and make friends, but don't ask "Follow me" or "please Upvote me" Maybe after you have become friends... maybe. But never as your first, second or third comment to them. Never!

  • have fun!

I am a community volunteer. I try to stop SPAM and trash and things that hurt Steemit. IF you see anything like that, please feel free to let me know, I will look into it!

Hi Pedro! I'm also new to steemit and and I have a bachelor's in Environmental Resource Management and work as an environmental consultant. I looked forward to reading your posts and following your journey in the environmental field! Welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37