Hello Steemit. I'm pcste, from yorkshire in the uk. glad to be part of steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers


I'm pcste. From west yorkshire, UK.

![](

I first got into crypto in November 2013, with the litecoin rush.

I had already been making custom pc's in the past, animation/media pc's, recording studio pc's, gaming pc's.

so i already had knowledge of pc building.


I decided to build a litecoin mining rig from scratch.  

![]()


I didnt end up mining much tho, there was so much interest in my mining rig that i ended up selling a few rigs instead.

after the litecoin rush had died i started mining vertcoin lightly at my home. ive not mined much since then due to the lack of ROI. I have kept my eye on the world of crypto tho and recently discovered etherium just before the DAO hack.

I just have 1 mining card atm in my tower (sapphire r9.280x) so started mining a bit of etherium. theres not much profit as my gpu and pc are using 320watt. but i still decided it was worth mining.

Then last week i discovered STEEM. i love it, great concept. yes there are bugs atm bt hopefully these will be smoothed out.

ive now exchanged some of my etherium into my steemit account and im ready to go, wahey :-)

My next step is getting my miner to work tho, i must admit im currently struggling as the miner is alien to me after mining other crypto's. i know from experience tho that i will be able to find the answer on here, im probably missing something simple.

Anyway, im glad to be a part of steemit and look forward to contributing :-)


As well as being into pc's and crypto, im also a photographer , dj and vj and recently got into quadcopters and multi-rotors.

Heres a link to my photography an Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/Stephen-Walton-Photography-125966614115171/


I love to dj hard psytrance, progressive psytrance, psydub, reggae, and a bit of acid techno :-)  

![]()


My quadcopter

![]()


Sort:  

You are very handsome xxx

Hello,welcome steemit.

i will come back when im a whale and vote for you ;)

thanks lol

seems that my code for the images is showing up in the background on the edge of the images, anybody know what i'm doing wrong here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34