My first publication in Steemit!!

Hello Steemit Community, my name is Pedro Colina and I decided to be part of this community because my daughter @ valery24 arrived one day from work commenting about a network where people could earn dollars and exchange it to our local currency. At first I was a bit skeptical, but every day she came with a new story due to a work colleague who had been in this community for some time @marinesb (the same one who commented on the page). Finally my daughter had her first pay and then I realized that if it was real, so I decided to start in this world still unknown to me.

Let me introduce a little about myself, I am a Civil Engineer but in since a long time ago I work as a Proffesor in the same University where I graduated. It is La University of Zulia (LUZ), Maracaibo, Venezuela.

I worked in my career for several years, until by chance one day I saw in the press that engineers were required to teach a night course as a professor of mathematics at the faculty of Engineering of LUZ. I have shared these roles, as an engineer and learning facilitator, both compatible. I was always given to teach, my roots as a teacher were forged from a young age when I was studying my first year of high school, when I was paid several times for giving some hours of math class to classmates from other sections. With that money he could buy me clothes. From that moment and throughout the baccalaureate, give some hours of private lessons.

My first graduate job was as Chief Maintenance Engineer. Then move on to a consultant as a project analyst. Later in another consultant where I stayed for more than six years, during that period I taught the night course at the Engineering Faculty that opened the way for me to become a LUZ teacher and start my master's degree. In a formal way, I began to give courses in Calculus I as of July 1996 when I participated in a credentials contest and I won it. From that date to the present and taught undergraduate subjects such as: Calculus I, Physics I, Linear Algebra and Calculus III. I have also participated in postgraduate courses in the Faculty of Economic Sciences

In times of crisis the role of the educator, call teacher, teacher, teacher, becomes more relevant, since it is called to highlight the values of the person as being and the teaching model, through the school, that promotes, should be directed to the formation of an integral person at all times with vision of overcoming crisis. Our society needs committed teachers, capable of teaching, of learning and of understanding that education is a permanent process in every place and time. However, the family must understand its main role in society, where the family must be the first teacher of their children, modeled on example, love and respect for others.


On the other hand, in addition to mathematics, I liked poetry and sometimes I decided to write things, only for my work group, but now I could develop this facet, still unexplored, for my friends from Steemit, sharing things, experiences, ideas, to learn a little more every day about life.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit, im glad you followed your daughter's advice as she is right on track! there are so many ways to earn money now a days aside from the usual traditional route. and this is one of them!

Congratulations @pcolina14! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pcolina14! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13