What's up Steemit!

Hey, my name is Patrice. I currently reside in Northern Virginia, and I'm finishing up my BFA at George Mason. As a graphic design senior, we are tasked with writing and designing a book. I'm writing one for pleasure (romance novel) and the other(the one required for school) because I'm passionate about helping people return to being healthy and happy. When I graduate, I hope to work towards educating the world about how bad consumption is. I really don't want to work for anyone (who isn't 110% for helping the world). I also would like to coach people who are willing to reduce their meat/plastic consumption; I want to help people love themselves physically and mentally. When I'm not working, I'm reading self-development/care books, hiking/camping, singing/dancing, cooking vegan meals, working out. My spiritual awakening has brought me back to wanting to learn more about christ. I honestly just want to know why my head hurts when I think about doing something like buying chocolate.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @pboothatrice! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey @pboothatrice! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!!

Welcome to steemit @pboothatrice. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi Welcome to Steemit. Am quite new here, too, an think it's awesome

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75