Peter Barati self introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

PB_HelloSteemit.png

This is the story of me how I was first inspired to join Steemit by David @x22report as of June 2017. I have only created an account, until just lately inspired by Jeff Berwick @dollarvigilante to seriously contribute to the Steemit community, as of February of 2018. Thank you for both of you guys for getting the word out and creating content with amazing educational value.
I was born in Budapest Hungary and I came to California in 2007 December, to start the biggest adventure of my life. I had amazing opportunities and have learned a lot. I have passion for mechanical engineering, 3D graphics, VR and AR ( Virtual and Augmented reality), information technology, electronics and robotics.
I am planning to contribute with educational videos (some 3D renderings) how things work in life from simple oil change to engine assembly. A lot of details about IT ( Information Technology). Creating VR experience with Unity game engine for easier and more rich learning experience.
I would love to also teach about self reliance from topic like gardening and raising animals to how to build your tiny house! I am in the very advanced stage of building my Tiny House, it is going to be fun to share all my experiences. Building a house is not a rocket science at all. It is easier than any of the previous topics, but it takes a lot of courage and time though! (some physical strength sourced from Hungarian bacon and sausage.)
I am actually writing this bio in the Tiny House! I will share the the plans of framing, using my 3D modeling and rendering skills.
I believe with visual learning we can learn from each other much more that we have ever learned in school, and we might make traditional education obsolete, ( at least from high school up) and create a new entertaining and exciting from of education. (This is coming from an ex-college instructor, by the way ;) Yes the current public education system is a total failure, and I think most people will actually agree on that. They like to make things more complicated, boring and "dry". Technology has given us the chance to make learning fun and easier.

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like building things, too, but I have yet to build an entire house but have helped build a shed. I love art and I like drawing.

If you had some experience building shed, then a house is a piece of cake. Sure you have to look up how others do it, and get ideas, but you have your feet wet at least 😁

Yeah, and VR technology is very interesting. Also, 3D printing seems to be pretty cool.

welcome from another newbie ;)

Thanks, it is good to know, I am not the only one. 😀

Hi, welcome to steemit. Good Luck.

I was just checking your blog , and I have always loved physics, because I always used my imagination similar to your blogpost about Volt and Ampere. Maybe one day I do a water simulation video, the only problem it takes long. The Butterfly valve video took me about a month to make. Just the water simulation took about a week to simulate and render.

Welcome! I also enjoy VR/AR quite a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37