Hi everyone! My name is Cholo and I'm from the Philippines

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I've never really tried my hand at blogging before so bear with me, with that said, my name is Cholo Guiam, 21 years old, recently graduated and still in the (long) process of figuring things out. Imgur
I have a long list of things that I enjoy doing in my life but just to name a few:

  • Food (obviously)
  • Fitness
  • Traveling
  • Gaming
  • Movies
  • Trading cryptocurrency (don't ask me for advice... I sell the dip)

I love to travel, I would consider it as an end game to be able to travel anywhere without time and financial constraints, but unfortunately, money is tight and I'm broke half the time. When I do get to travel I get to eat in a lot of different restaurants, from really cheap ones to "wow, why would I pay this much for ___", so definitely watch out for some amateur food reviews where I try to sound all fancy and sophisticated.
Imgur

I've been taking a "break" from the #fitness life ever since I graduated but I am slowly climbing my way back so expect a lot, and I mean A LOT of fitness stuff thrown around here and there. Cooking comes hand in hand with the whole healthy living life style so lookout for posts about my meal plans, macros, and workouts. I would also like to note that I took a swing at Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu-jitsu a while back and I have to say that Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) is still my favorite sport to this day.

I am also a gamer (PC) and this dates way back to when I was still an innocent mindless child, with the stuff like Spyro and Crash Bandicoot to be one of the more memorable ones. I'm around 3000 hours in DOTA 2 and let's just say that my MMR back then is more than my in-game hours. Right now I'm trying out Battlerite and PUBG as my competitive games but I play a lot of other stuff like Warframe, Wolfenstein, and ARK.
Imgur

When I'm not gaming I'm probably watching movies because I am an avid movie watcher (I want to say goer but money is tight yo) I love movies and I really appreciate masterfully crafted ones like Tarantino's and Nolan's work just to name a few. I might start a journey to re-watch all the memorable movies I've seen so I can write decent reviews in a series of posts in Steemit.

And finally, #cryptocurrency. I started in September of 2017 when BTC was $4500 and I would just like to say that thanks to FOMO, shitcoins, and China Ban I've seen my portfolio crash to -80%. I'm up for some crypto discussions including which Bitcoin is king because for now my bags are mostly in BTC.

That's it! Follow me if you find me interesting and upvote this if you think I did pretty good at introducing myself, I would really appreciate some advice and criticism on how to improve my blog game.
Thank you everyone!

Sort:  

You got in in September and are at -80%? Would be nice to share your experiences so others know what not to do - sry ;)

The worst was -80% when everything crashed and I FOMO'ed on some coins. Things are in great shape now thanks to BTC. My takeaways from my early crypto days, just to name a few, would be to never go all-in, don't FOMO (fear of missing out), don't over-trade, and proper portfolio management (100% HODL in alts is a bad way to go down)

You have a really interesting and good first post :D
Welcome to steemit and congratulations on your first entry!!!
I have to say we have some things in common ^^ I also love to travel but because I am still studying I don't have enough money for that but if I am on a trip I do not really pay attention to how much I am spending ...^^ (maybe I shoudl start though)
Also I like to workout like five days a week and cook (if I have the time for that)
By the way, great choice with the Tarantino part ;) Also love his movies!!!

Already waiting for some more posts from you :D and Good Luck!

Hey! Welcome to steemit @pavlove, you seem like a great guy! It looks like I'm gonna have to follow you 😂

Here are a few links that can help you get your posts seen by other steemians: Steem Engine | SteemFollower

I wish you the best of luck! Feel free to contact me if you need help with anything :)

Peace! ✌
@chiren

Thanks, I'll make sure to check out these links!

Welcome to Steemit, @pavlove! Sounds like we have some similarities, such as playing games, trading cryptocurrencies, and attempting to stay fit! Like yourself, I'm still relatively new to this platform. But if you need any help, just hit me up and I'll do what I can!

Cheers!

Welcome fellow gamer!

Congratulations @pavlove, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome.hope you find this platform entairntaining and spend some quality time here

hello @pavlove and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

welcome po, followed u now 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51