A Little Less Lost in Translation

Hi Steemit! I'm abigail, and I'm excited to introduce myself and get to know all of you lovely soon-to-be friends. I'm a Midwestern USA-born, ex-Hooters Girl turned world traveler who would love to share a few stories with you.

Floating down the Mekong in Vietnam
About 4 years ago I decided to leave it all behind and spent one year living in South Korea, culminating in a 2 month backpacking trip through Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, and the Philippines. I came back to the Midwest for almost 3 years, but decided it was time to go out again, so I'll be moving to Scotland in 6 weeks. I'm nervous and excited about it, and I'm hoping to share lots of incredible stories with you along the way!
![]

Relaxing with some delicious ice cream in Da Lat, Vietnam
()
Exploring the exotic gardens of Da Lat, Vietnam
A little bit about myself... I love cats, reading, travel, yoga, tattoos, the fall (Halloween is the best), sweets, snow, and the Talking Heads. I've been working on a book for a few years now, and haven't been able to finish it yet. From what I've seen of Steemit, this looks like just the place for me to get tips and new inspiration!

Making a new bestie in Seoul. He's thrilled

Fire dancers in Sihanoukville, Cambodia
My brother is the one that actually introduced me to Steemit. He couldn't stop talking it up, so I had to check it out, and the more I explore this site and learn about how it works, the more excited I am to be here. This is such a revolutionary idea, and I can already tell it is bringing together a huge array of diverse people. I can't wait to get to know you all. :)

Outside Gyeongbukgong Palace, Seoul, South Korea in the snow

Visiting a cat cafe in Busan, South Korea (my favorite)!

Another pic in the cat cafe. Lol Korean grumpy cat!
My favorite place that I've been has been South Korea. It was so busy and crowded, but exciting and friendly. I also happened to be there at the peak of Gangnam Style fever. I remember going for a hike outside of Busan, and I literally passed an elderly couple that was out for a walk blasting Gangnam Style on a massive boombox.

Endangered monkey in the Philippines

Kissing the dragon in Don Khon, Laos
Making friends with a water buffalo in Don Det, Laos
I'm so excited to be here, Steemit! I really feel like this platform can become a great thing in the social media world, and it's amazing how many people are catching Steem Fever. I'm definitely one of them, and I hope you'll follow me on my journeys, and I hope that we can all get to know each other, and help make Steemit into the great platform that I believe it can be!

Hanging out at the Hello Kitty store in South Korea. haha, soooo Korean :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community, nice to meet you


Hello @paulniyi!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

So... basically you copy/pasted an introduction published two years ago...
hoping to make just as much money?
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hellokitty/a-little-less-lost-in-translation

Welcome and nice post. I have also travelled a bit in Asia, so your post brings back a few memories. Have upvoted and will follow you

Chao Hello Kitty Girl, I was in Canada, Hawaii. Oh, I was also in Vietnam for 5 years. Love your photos. Very fun. I love travel too. I should visit South Korea. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39