And by way of introduction

Good afternoon Steemit folks. For the last 4+ years, I've lived in Mecklenburg County North Carolina, best known for the city of Charlotte.

For the last 2+ years I have worked in forgettable retail marketing and insurance roles.

My background is in the performing arts, both acting and singing. And I write poetry and essays, some of which have been published elsewhere.

I grew up in NYC, and dearly miss Greater Boston, where I lived for 25 years.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Paul! I've heard North Carolina is a wonderful place, also, why don't your pursue a career in acting or singing if you don't like your job so much?

Great introduction, I am excited to see what you have to contribute to this fantastic community! You have my upvote and follow! (If you could follow me back that would be great, but either way, nice post!) Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53